We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and great value for your money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eatalia

Eatalia
527 Brant Street | Jh, Burlington, Ontario L7R 2G8, Canada
905-634-3300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eatalia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 365 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Caroline Street
Description: Escape the mundane and enjoy relaxing in Eatalia's hip, seductive environment where attention is paid to every detail.Situated in the architectural wonder of a 20th century bank, Eatalia is a dining destination that matches its exclusive clientele in levels of charm, style and good taste.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and great value for your money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This venue has a late night menu that is very reasonably priced and exactly what you need. A mix of light popular appetizers and a drink menu that works. For an inexpensive night out I suggest this place. Go ealry as they have a DJ and then it gets crowded really quickly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    50
    12
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and GREAT bang for buck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Grilled calamari was excellent! So delicious that it didn't need to be fried. Also had the mussels... Big and plump and very fresh tasting. Visited during happy hour (4-6) and was so impressed with the caliber of food and value for your dollar. Can't wait to go back for the polenta fries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Value - Pre-Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We lived down town Burlington for some time and would go to Eatalia for late night snack and wine special.

We decided to try it before a night out, for cocktail hour at 5:30 on a Saturday night.

We had a really nice little plate of breads and oil's, one was really spicy, but both were good!

We had the meatball's - to die for! I loved the cheese on top and it was the perfect size.

We also had the calimari, which was ok.

Two glasses of wine later and we were on our way to the Dickens for another pit stop!

This was great value and will go again for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Terrible. Will never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Well three strikes and you're out. Shame, it's in a great location with a great ambiance. But after waiting to be acknowledged let alone served for 10 minutes we left. Our friends love it so we gave it 3 tries.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We very much appreciated the different menu that Eatalia has! The beet risotto was really good! The manager took time to come and talk to us, which meant a great deal, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatalia also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Eatalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eatalia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.