We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
1 review
“Amazing staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is my second time staying here and I love it. The staff is very friendly and nice. Kelly always goes above and beyond to make my stay perfect, she is always willing to help with directions or answer any question that I have with a smile on her face. She has a quality that you don't see very often and that is a true love for what she does and it shines through in her customer service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you kindly for your feedback.

The Staff and Management at the Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington strives to always go the extra mile in customer service. We are very glad to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    87
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
45
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brockville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Advertised jacuzzi but there wasn't one. Advertised sauna but you had to pay $10 for it. Breakfast was good. Rooms were dated and quite dusty and mini fridge didn't work. Perfect spot near restaurants and highway.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington apologies for any inconveniences that you have experienced. Sometimes, machines tend to break down and if we only new about the mini fridge in your room, we would have definitely replaced it. Sauna is advertised on our website for a nominal fee.

The hotel also has Jacuzzi guestrooms available as well, please feel free to contact me directly on your next stay and I will be happy to reserve this room type for you.

We look forward seeing you soon...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

No water pressure for showers, made it extremely difficult to wash hair, staff very friendly. Had to stay in smoking room as non-smoking not available. So I didn't enjoy my stay as much as I would have if my room didn't stink like smoke.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington apologies that your recent stay with us was not 100%. The water pressure problem was looked into and addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly next time so I may ensure that you receive the room type you would like to book as the hotel tends to sell out on a regular basis.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Was on a business trip to Burlington with a colleague and stayed at this property. The check in was very quick and efficient. We were put in a smoking room on the first floor. It was very handy to everything. I don't think we even used the elevator, my room was across the hall from the stairs. The bed was very comfortable, and I slept great. The rooms and the general look of the hotel is very dated and could use some updating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback - much appreciated. The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington is thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was a very comfortable one and will also take your feedback into consideration.

Have a wonderful long weekend...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piqua, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Quality Hotel in Burlington several times and when I am in the area, this is my hotel of choice. The staff is always welcoming and great you when they see you as if they are truely happy to see you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington is thrilled to hear that this is your choice of hotel when traveling to the Burlington area!

We look forward as always to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

As a business traveller, this was one of the better hotels I've stayed in in the Choice family of hotels! The room was large and I got a king-size bed. The carpets were clean and there was no scent of carpet cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington looks forward welcoming you back very soon...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

They really go the extra mile at this property. A thank you card and various treats await you in your room upon check-in. They have a great breakfast, comfortable rooms and you can call all over the USA and Canada for free. Some hotels charge you a small fortune just to make a local call. I always stay here when in the area on business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you kindly for your wonderful feedback. The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington looks forward to your next return. Give us a call anytime!

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Burlington

Address: 950 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a fresh new look and modernized amenities, our guest rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable and provide outstanding value at attractive rates. All of our guest rooms and suites come equipped with flat screen televisions with premium cable channels, hairdryers, coffee makers, microwave, a work desk, an iron/ironing board and individually controlled thermostats for your lodging convenience and comfort. Select rooms and suites feature sleeper sofas, toasters, robes and jacuzzi bathtubs - perfect for an extended stay or indulgent vacation getaway. Handicapped accessible rooms are available by request. Choose the Burlington accommodations that best suit your needs with a king, double or queen bed - or experience our new Executive / Business Class Floor. Complimentary amenities at our hotel in Burlington, Ontario include a weekday newspaper, FREE local and long distance calls, FULL hot breakfast, parking and wifi/wired high-speed internet access. Guests also have access to our modernized fitness facility and will find a relaxing oasis at our indoor heated salt water pool. There are laundry facilities on-site and valet cleaning service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burlington
Travel Lodge Burlington
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Quality Hotel Burlington Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.