We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Burlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Burlington to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Burlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Muskoka
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and myself stayed at the Quality Hotel in Burlington, Ontario recently. We were attending a wedding nearby. We asked for an early arrival and it was taken care of flawlessly. The room was nice but more importantly, the staff was friendly and very helpful. It is also in a great location, close to restaurants and the QEW for easy access.
I stongly recomment the hotel and will definitely stay there again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and writing such a beautiful review. At the Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington, the staff and management goes out of its way to ensure that each guest truly experiences the fantastic value of the hotel.

We look forward to your return!

Your Truly;

The Staff and Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    87
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
45
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I attended a training course in a company nearby. The place was conveniently located and the personnel was very quick to respond and outstandingly nice. Canadian people are in general very nice and the staff at this hotel was no exception to that rule.

I asked the personnel to change my pillos as they were too big. After that change my sleep quality increased.

The hotel is not too big, I was on the floor level. I don't think it has particularly good views but I should recomend to get one not facing the QEW (highway).

Breakfast was abundant. Wafles grills and batter to make them fresh, maple syrup, butter and jam. Also bacon and sausages everyday.

Laundry service was a bit sluggish but everything I sent was perfectly clean and pressed.

That part of Burlington isn't particularly fun and it is not too near where the action is, but has ample parking and driving in Canada (my opinion) is easy.

Room Tip: Away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington is thrilled to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We always thrive for feedback from our guests to help improve the quality of service and exceed the expections.
On your next travel to the Burlington area - please do not hestiate to give us a call.

Yours truly;
The Management & Staff Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights at this hotel for my family for a weekend stay attending a wedding in Burlington. Unfortunately 2 members of my family could not make the trip due to illness. At the last minute (upon checkin) we decided to cancel one of the rooms and the extremely friendly and helpful staff (Diedre in particular) enabled us to cancel without penalty. One of our rooms was also upgraded to a suite (king bed with sofabed which they call a pullout). However, my Grandsons complained that the sofabed was not comfortable (not many are). The other room was large enough to accomodate 4 people, comfortable beds with many puffy pillows. I requested more towels and flatter pillows which I prefer and these were provided quickly. The shower head in this room was not working well but we did not report it until checkout and were assured that they would take care of fixing or replacing it immediately. The buffet breakfast which included make your own Belgian Waffles was excellent with many choices and good coffee, quite busy with hockey teams attending but to see these well behaved young boys dressed up in their white shirts and ties was refreshing. As for the noise reported in other reviews, we did not hear any noise and signs were posted everywhere in the hotel requesting no noise after 10 pm. Other people attending this wedding stayed at a different hotel but the free breakfast here was definitely a deciding factor for choosing the Quality Hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and writing this lovely review. At the Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington, our staff always goes the extra mile to ensure fantastic service and every guest matters.
Thank you also for reporting on the minor issues and we will have them fixed right away - constructive feedback is what we always ask for to help improve the hotel.

Your truly,
The Staff and Management of Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at the quality Inn because I was relocating to the Burlington area. Seeing that I was on the hunt to relocate this hotel was in a great location, close to all major hi ways and really appreciated the complementry hot buffet every day, as I did not know when I would eat next, no time. The King size bed was very comfortable and even the pillows, ( forgot mine) were very comfortable. Friendly, smiling staff, and appreciated the free long distance calls ( finding a place to live) instead of using my cell which would have been long distance. The salt water pool was very inviting after a day of surching for a place to live. All in all great, great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington and for the wonderful review. Our staff and management go the extra mile to ensure the best service and satisfaction of each and every guest. We are delighted to hear that your stay was both enjoyable and memorable.
Yours truly – the Quality Hotel Burlington Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry's Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in September 2012... The 28th and 29th to be exact. Upon arriving the physical appearance of the hotel is deceiving. The lobby and surrounding area is very tastefully done to lure you in. Unfortunately that is where the positives stop. The rooms are small and cramped. Hot water takes at least 15 minutes to come out of the tap in the bathroom sink. The worst part was that the fire alarm went off multiple times in the early morning (started just before 3am on Saturday evening) and staff were less than helpful. Despite the fact that the evening was disrupted at least five times from 3:00 - 4:30 staff were unwilling to work with guests to reimburse them for the evening or give them some kind of incentive to come back to this lack lustre hotel. I wouldn't recommend staying here, unless you like poor customer service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the award winning Quality Hotel Burlington. The hotel has undergone a $3 million transformation and we are always open to feedback to improve on our services.
I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, however due to an unforeseen circumstance, the fire alarm did come on for our guests’ safety and wellbeing as it is our first and main priority.
The fire department was notified and responded immediately. I do truly understand how you must have felt being unexpectedly woken up when the fire alarm had gone off, as I received a phone call by the staff to notify me as well.

The matter at hand has been dealt for the safety of our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

Stay with Us & Experience the Difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

In every aspect a averge Hotel . Not bad but not special . Positive aspect is a good bed ( also not in important ) . Perhaps Less is More has landed in this chain of this Hotel . Food is not supporting healthy life style .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950Walkers, Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our sincerest apologies that your stay was just average. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotels and your comments are very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We used the Quality Hotel in Burlington to accommodate about 70 of our wedding guests in August 2012. Everyone was very happy with the rooms and the service, and the penthouse suite we stayed in was excellent.

We worked Dave the Sales Manager to come up with a good group rate and set up a shuttle bus service to get our guests to and from the venue and it worked out perfectly. He made things very easy for us which was a blessing during our hectic wedding pre-planning!

Don't hesitate to use this hotel for any wedding or large group event. They were able to handle it no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Burlington

Address: 950 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a fresh new look and modernized amenities, our guest rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable and provide outstanding value at attractive rates. All of our guest rooms and suites come equipped with flat screen televisions with premium cable channels, hairdryers, coffee makers, microwave, a work desk, an iron/ironing board and individually controlled thermostats for your lodging convenience and comfort. Select rooms and suites feature sleeper sofas, toasters, robes and jacuzzi bathtubs - perfect for an extended stay or indulgent vacation getaway. Handicapped accessible rooms are available by request. Choose the Burlington accommodations that best suit your needs with a king, double or queen bed - or experience our new Executive / Business Class Floor. Complimentary amenities at our hotel in Burlington, Ontario include a weekday newspaper, FREE local and long distance calls, FULL hot breakfast, parking and wifi/wired high-speed internet access. Guests also have access to our modernized fitness facility and will find a relaxing oasis at our indoor heated salt water pool. There are laundry facilities on-site and valet cleaning service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burlington
Travel Lodge Burlington
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Quality Hotel Burlington Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.