We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honey West Restaurant + Lounge

Honey West Restaurant + Lounge
399 Elizabeth Street, Burlington, Ontario, Canada
905-634-7999
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Honey West Restaurant + Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 373 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pine street
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great service, nice ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Had a late dinner here yesterday. We asked for three entrees as it was late plus we do not eat a lot. The menu is a bit limited however that should be good as to me it means the chef should be very good at what they offer. Sometimes places offer so much it just doesn't all come together in the kitchen.
The manager came by after we ordered to tell us they were out of chicken wings. He apologised and said we could pick any other entrée "on the house" so cannot argue with that although we did actually want wings. We chose the jalapeno cheddar wonton which turned out to be delicious and a great choice. Highly recommended, the cheddar softens the spice a bit making it very pleasant along with a nice plum sauce. Our other entrees included lobster bisque which was also excellent and cheddar fries (not the best nutrition I know but it was all very tasty).
Our waitress was very pleasant and attentive without being too intrusive. Highly recommend going there

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    4
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“disappointing overall”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Cold ambiance, lazy service, food was very disappointing, completely over-priced for the quality and price. Will never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Food is good but over priced for what you get. Same with the alcohol prices, especially the wine by the glass. It is Toronto pricing without the big city ambience

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hasn't disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Been to honey west twice now with friends for different occasions. I am a mom with 2 small kids so I always look forward to a nice night out for a great meal. This past weekend I had recommended to a friend that we reserve the party room at Honey West based on the amazing meal that I had had there previously, and I'm so glad that I did. Everyone had a fantastic meal and the party room was perfect for our group of twenty! The fried gnocchi appetizer was incredible and my steak was perfectly done. Everyone in my group enjoyed their meals and we will all be back. This is honestly my favourite restaurant in Burlington. Cant wait for my next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Went to Honey West for the first time on Friday night. I had their ceasar salad to start, it was good and my husband had the tepura maki rolls which he really enjoyed. Then I had the bbq marindated flat iron steak on mashed potatoes, it was delicious. My husband had the kobe beef burger which he thought was a bit over cooked and a little salty althought he still enjoyed it but would try something else next time. Server was awesome and I just loved the guy playing the guitar and singing, it made for a really nice night out. Loved the fires on the patio for the winter, nice touch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey West Restaurant + Lounge also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Honey West Restaurant + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey West Restaurant + Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.