We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Maple Chinese Buffet

Red Maple Chinese Buffet
1940 Appleby Line, Burlington, Ontario L7L 0B7, Canada
905-319-3388
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #167 of 369 restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for a buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we only tend to visit this location for special events and we have only had good experiences. The buffet like most is best when they first open however they tend to be very busy on the weekend and the food does turn over quite fast.
The cost is very good in comparison to the other Chinese buffet place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    13
    17
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I liked the fact that there was sushi as well as chinese, however, when we were there we were out of there b 9 and we closed the place....... they started cleaning up before we left

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“worst buffet ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

i recently droped in to try this buffet the food selection was very poor the fish was wet like frozen from a bag all other items were not cooked very well the service was not friendly in my ratings i give this place a 0000 never again

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Decent options/choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A group of us returned to this restaurant after a long debate/conversation about which was better in "all-you-can-eat" restaurants in Southern Ontario.

At the end of the evening we remained mixed however the consensus was as follows:

PROS: decent location, decent sized restaurant and decent parking. Good variety of salads, mains and sweets. Fast friendly service and attentive servers.

CONS: they don't accept major credit cards, tables appeared to be tightly squeezed together during the busy periods.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, ontario
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Was my first time here today and my above stated title says it all. However there was a good varity of food and at a reasonable price. Service was good but still in my personal opinion a typical chinese buffet atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Maple Chinese Buffet also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Red Maple Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Maple Chinese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.