We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill

Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
456 Fairview Drive, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7A9, Canada
+1 519-758-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 238 Restaurants in Brantford
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Have been here twice, have seen lots of cars in the lot so was expecting food that was a little better, it was just average.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, good place to bring the family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We visited Crabby Joe's for dinner and had a great meal. Even my picky, vegetarian daughter found something she enjoyed. My son got a full rack of ribs for $15. The desserts were awesome and service good. Fun environment, and I liked that the bar was separated from the eating area, which cut down on the noise.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
2 reviews
“Steak served burnt but Cheesecake Xango made up for it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Ordered the steak fajitas, medium. Server brought fajita fixings including wraps approx 10 minutes before hot food was brought and had to be heated up again when steak/onions/peppers arrived. Steak was served burnt and was returned. Then wraps started to cool again while my husband ate his meal (Chicken parm) which was good. Finally new steak arrived and was satisfactory. Offer complimentary dessert and I had the Cheesecake Xango which was really yummy!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing more to say. This place is a chain restaurant at the mercy of a franchise. Loads of specials both food and drink and if that's what you're looking for, than this is the place. But once those specials are over, there isn't much to offer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fair to Good Food But A Little Slow on Preparing Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our meal quality was fairly good but we waited at least half an hour for our appetizers and another half hour for our meal. Service was friendly, but thank goodness we were not in a hurry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill also viewed

 
Brantford, Ontario
 

Been to Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.