We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blessings Eatery

Blessings Eatery
185 King George Rd., Brantford, Ontario, Canada
+1 519-304-6662 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 238 Restaurants in Brantford
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I called to order and gave my name and phone number and he said do you want the usual and ran thru the order. We only get take out once and awhile so imagine my surprise. What great customer service, good food as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a combo plate no 7 . Because of the picture we decided to order some sushi to go with it . Chinese food showed up first , hmm huge plate with 10 pieces of chicken deep fried , and another 10 pieces of general tao's chicken too.
It looked like used a soup bowl to dish out the rice , again huge amount :) . I'm a big eater I'm not complaining .
Food was fresh , and tasty and colourfull .

Just about full when the sushi arrived , oops classic eyes are bigger than my stomach . Sushi was well prepared and tasty . To go box was provided and packed up today's lunch.
New fresh tasty alternative to what we've been eating , give it a try

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Brantford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great alternative to the average chinese takeout. Good selection of chinese, japanese, and thai food. Me and my girlfriend went here every week for about 6 months straight when they first openened. Clean modern dining area and the owners are always friendly. Highly recommend the sweet potato sushi rolls and the vegetable gyoza (dumplings).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

All I can say is I was very surprised how good the food and service was......we had the pad Thai,sweet and sour chicken,rice and chop suey.....the waitress was very friendly and came over many times to see if we needed anything.....well done blessing

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a blessing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

A very cozy fresh place to get sushi! A great discovery! Owners are friendly and remember people when they come in. Great menu selection and all food is prepared fresh. I was very impressed at the customer service and fast food service. Excellent little place to eat in or take-out. Worth a visit without a doubt!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blessings Eatery also viewed

 
Brantford, Ontario
 

Been to Blessings Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blessings Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.