We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Holiday Drive | P. O. Box 1900, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Brantford
NB
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel as a nice breakfast. Room was OK. I was staying in the old section. Hotel is near the highway. Could here traffic in morning. This did wake me up all week. The restaurant bar is pretty good. Will stay there again for sure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear thefroggyman,
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and bar at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. I am sorry to read that the highway traffic disturbed your sleep. Had we known, we would have been pleased to switch you to a more suitable room for your needs.

We look forward to your return.

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    18
    9
    6
See reviews for
52
29
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my first visit to Canada, and I could not have been more pleased with the accommodations at this hotel. It is an easy access location. The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. The room lived up to its billing for the star rating it carries. Very large rooms and comfortable beds. The on site restaurant meets all the expectations you have for this type of hotel.
I highly recommend this hotel on your next trip.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms to meet the needs of any traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Brady A
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs during your first trip to Canada! We appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay! I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious guest room, and the professionalism & helpfulness of our team.

We look forward to your return!

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepean, Ontario
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Although in Brantford for a sad occasion, this hotel made us feel at home. The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and well-kept. the bed most comfortable with plenty of high quality pillows. We had breakfast in the dining rom three days, once for the optional hot breakfast buffet ($5 extra) the other days for the perfectly adequate complimentary continental breakfast. We also had the dinner buffet on two nights. It was different each time but always perfectly fine, salmon or roast beef from the carving station and a fine salad bar and lots of vegetable options. We also used the pool, hot tub and sauna one afternoon to relax after the funeral. Everything worked, was clean and quiet. The only small complaint was the shower, most of the water flow went through the tap into the tub so the pressure in the shower was not very high.

Room Tip: Try to get one on the side away from the freeway. The second floor may be quieter, but our ground l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Norther_Tourist
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs during a sad time. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bed, the high quality pillows, hotel amenities, and the great food at Kirby's Bar and Buffet. It is comforting to know that you felt like you were at home. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope you can visit again during happier times.

Thank you for choosing to stay with people who care.

Warmest regards,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed just one night to attend a wedding in the city. Location convenient, just off the highway. Reception staff was pleasant. Room was nicely decorated and spacious. Ordered appetizers from room service. Food arrived promptly and was good. Only complaint would be that tile floor in bathroom is raised , about 1/2 inch above room floor. Could be a trip hazard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear CDC2009
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn! We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed our pleasant staff, spacious guest room, convenient location, tasty food and your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into the transition piece.

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with people who care!

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very nice hotel with easy access off of the 403. Beautiful suites with comfortable beds. Our family has stayed here 3 times and have never been disappointed. Each time we have stayed at this hotel it has been for a figure skating competition. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Branford area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Angela B
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your hotel accommodations when travelling to Brantford! I am pleased to know that you are a return guest with your family and that you enjoy our beautiful suites and easy access off Highway 403.

We look forward to your return!

Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I am too disgusted to sleep tonight. The biggest problem i am having with our room is that I question the frequency the linens are washed and/or changed! The pillows in our room smelled terrible. Since my children have direct contact with the linens and pillows, it is the most important part of a stay to me, (The room was also desperately in need of a renovation). For this particular room, my wife made all the children sleep in their street clothes. When I challenged the manager, he agreed the pillows smelled but stated that the linens are changed daily and the actual pillows are replaced at least semi annually. He was kind enough to replace the soiled pillows with "clean" ones which did not smell, but when I asked him to show me a procedure or checklist as to the frequency of changing and replacing linens he could not produce either and could not tell me the last time the pillows were changed in our room. I told the manager that I am not looking for compensation or a "discount", but I do intent to contact Best Western Corporate to see what they think about the issues I raise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Phil_D262
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs. I am surprised and sorry to read that you were unhappy with your stay. Our team takes all guest comments seriously and with hearing your concerns, our employees (2) and our supervisors (2) did examine the pillows in your presence and found them to be fresh, clean, and odour free. To ease your concerns, our staff replaced the pillows and other bed linens at the time that you brought this to our attention. To reassure you, we do use a checklist to train our Guest Room Attendants but we do not use the checklist once they are well trained. All of our bed linens are PLUS quality, we use triple-sheeting and all bed linens are changed upon every guest check out. All guest rooms are inspected by a housekeeping supervisor before they are released for sale to another guest. We are proud of our hotel and guest rooms. I am especially proud of our staff and management, particularly with the courteous and professional way that they respond to guest concerns. We stand behind our product and service with a 100% satisfaction guarantee.

Yours in hospitality,
Kirby Brown, President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed the night before a Port Dover Friday the 13th Event, and we were really enjoyed the BW Brant. They provided a bike wash station for the night before allowing those that traveled from out of the area to have a clean bike for the event. In particular the service in Kirby's Bar and Lounge was great. We would not hesitate to revisit this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear butlermc
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs during your visit to Port Dover PD13 and sharing your positive comments. Always a fun event!! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the bike wash station set up for our rider guests and the service you received at Kirby's Bar and Buffet.

We welcome you back during your travels! Don't forget to ask for the "Harley Davidson Rate" when you're travelling by motorcycle!

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 19 Holiday Drive | P. O. Box 1900, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Brantford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
Best Western Brantford
Brantford Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre Brantford, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.