We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesuvio Ristorante

Vesuvio Ristorante
91 George St S, Brampton, Ontario L6Y 1P4, Canada (Downtown Brampton)
(905) 459-0511
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vesuvio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 584 Restaurants in Brampton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Brampton
Brampton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have never had a bad meal at Vesuvio. The staff is friendly and helpful without hovering. Take as much time over your meal as you like, they'll even cook you something special if you ask.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had dinner at Vesuvio's last night (for the first time) and was most impressed. Rather than order from the menu, we let the staff choose the 5 courses along with the appropriate wine and, needless to say, we were delighted with everything. Delicious Delicious Delicious.
We'll be going back for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great restaurant to eat at before going to the Rose Theatre. Can't get there often enough. 10% off your bill if you show Theatre tickets. Fantastic pizza and pasta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I used to eat at Vesuvio's when I was a teenager but haven't been back since I moved to Orangeville. Still the same owner and still the same great pizza. Received 10% discount when we showed our tickets to the Rose theatre. Good service. Can't wait to go back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is a landmark in downtown Brampton. John, the owner, does a great job of creating consistently delicious meals. The service is excellent. They have a wood fired pizza oven. Of all the Italian restaurants, this is the original and is still the very best.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Vesuvio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesuvio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.