We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was horrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rapini's Ristorante - CLOSED

Rapini's Ristorante
190 Main St. S, Brampton, Ontario L6W 2E2, Canada
905-455-7071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Was horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Really glad its not in Brampton anymore. We waited so long for our food that we had to leave and the matron who was dressed in a really tight striped tube dress was so rude to us. My one gfs ended up telling her off. Imagine having to do that on a girls night out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    6
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rapini's Ristorane Has Closed & Clinton's Took Over.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I plan to go soon to this new Clinton's Restaurant. I've heard good this about them.
Unfortunately, when I did go to Rapini's for my favorite Veal Parmisiana it was always inconsistent. One time great next not! They closed their doors maybe 1 year or 2 ago!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I was told this was a good place to eat ,Well I would differ on that Food took a long time to come the place was not set up good manager fighting with with his staff seems like no one knew what they were doing service was the pits .
I would Never go back there after the way the staff was treated and this was on a Saturday night
and people were leaving not happy at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in GTA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

All their main menus are excellent. I like their Salmon and fried calamari as for appetizer. My friends family from London (UK) also enjoyed the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“This Restaurant is Closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's too bad that this restaurant that used to be one of the best in Brampton has now closed, after a couple of attempts by staff to keep it going following the founders departure, they could just not get to together. Tripadvisor needs to get it off their list.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapini's Ristorante also viewed

 
Brampton, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapini's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.