We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel and nice breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Westcreek Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5V7, Canada (Bramalea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Clean hotel and nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was very clean and quiet. Our room was big and beds were comfortable. The breakfast menu was great. The front desk was friendly and even suggested a couple of restaurants for dinner in nearby area. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    60
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
24
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Standard, high quality Fairfield. Room comes with 2 tv's. Comfortable sitting area and bed.

New lobby with large breakfast area. The breakfast standard with industrial scramble eggs. Fresh fruit yogurt. Indoor pool with slide. Hot tub too

Staff very friendly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I'm a Marriott Loyalist but I was surprised by my visit here. I'm not negative by nature, but annoyed and disappointed. This is lengthy but what I experienced.

First, evening desk young man and housekeeping were superb and helpful and Kudos to them. Keep up the great work. They were very professional and too bad the rest of the staff wasn't. For that matter the evening clerk who took my reservation came out when he knew I was there and introduced himself to the chagrin of the older man (probably my age) who gave him a dirty look. Yes, those small acts can make or break other things that go wrong.

Regarding the reviewer who said they opened up the breakfast area for parents so they didn't sit in the hall, this was the first Marriott in 11 years anyone had to ask for that, including those in Manhattan, and the room contained the only ice machine on the premise (or so the woman at the desk said) and they locked the room otherwise so you had to find a staff member to open to get ice day or night. I don't get it, I was in Rochester NY in November and Syracuse NY last week, (Marriotts) and it was wide open with people watching TV and socializing...the way it is to be in these family style places. Teams expect to have a place to hang out and the kids share pizza, watch TV together, etc.

After checking in, 9 1/2 hour drive in heavy downpours, I'm ready to get into bed for maybe 4 hours of sleep and I see a huge boot print and fresh blood drops on the head area of mattress pad and fitted sheet, called desk, older night shift male desk manager/employee handed me sheets and tried to leave, I asked him to help me change he said housekeeping would be in in the morning and "he didn't know how". He tried to walk off twice after that.
I made him change the bed, I told him I'm exhausted, have a bad knee and neck said I would supervise as I don't pay to do my own bedding. When stripping bed he discovered more black prints. YUCK. Never had that at any Marriott property. Not one apology, just annoyance I made him change them.

Requested side entrance room, the nice younger guy went out of his way to hold it for me because of bad knee and hauling of sports equipment, only to have the exterior door swipe work inconsistently the whole weekend, requiring numerous walks around the outside of the hotel with hands full. Second day into the stay I sent my teen who has traveled extensively and pretty immune to attitude as she also officiates, and she was furious because the female day clerk treated her like an idiot and said it was her fault because she had to be keeping the key by her cell. Key still didn't work and at that point I noticed others impatient with same issue so I went back around front, got yet another key that didn't work. When this happened in New Jersey just with an indoor room, I got a call from the manager apologizing and bonus points for the hassle, here?.too bad. I think we were able to use the outdoor entrance twice on our own without having to go in with someone else or walk back around front, and no we aren't lazy, you carry a hockey bag, sticks, tote bag and any meals you buy with a very bad knee and trying not to scrape any cars in the lot.
Second issue, when I was waiting in line behind two gentleman to get the key, they had been there at least 10 or 15 minutes and started questioning each other on whether anyone was around, so being the hockey mom with a kid and homework to do, I started yelling "hello, anyone working? hello, you have a line at the desk, hello, people need assistance", to only have daytime female clerk come out from the back on her cell phone. Her freaking cellphone while customers were waiting!!

I got yet another key which didn't work and usual song and dance about keeping it by cell phones, etc...Personally, with the travel I've done, I think they are cost saving by not changing out the cards enough and they are worn or whatever was wrong with outdoor key swipe was ruining them. Unacceptable. While I'm yelling is anyone available, some guy working in the lobby had the whole sofa taken up with work papers and was miming his impatience with me, can't blame him, BUT.. um..there's a business center, or supposed to be the all purpose breakfast room for someone who needs to work, not force them take up the whole lobby seating..bringing us back to the door to the breakfast area being locked. We needed ice between sports games and my daughter refused to deal with female clerk because of her attitude that the "guests" were such a pain, so I went and the room was locked again, so tell me on what planet does one ice machine exist in a budget level airport hotel on a huge hockey tourney weekend and they lock the door to it? This is the first ever Marriott of any level, and I've stayed at all, 1 - 5, ice machines aren't easily accessible? Of course the higher levels have a large lobby and are designed for higher end clients with vending on minimum every other floor.. and you pay for internet most times so it's expected the lobby is large enough to hold people doing casual online, check out the JW Marriott at 13th and Pennsylvania Avenue in DC..or the Marriott Marquis, or Bridgewater NJ.

On the positive, it was quiet, warm, toilets ran forever, showers good pressure and temp adjustment, mattresses need changed, you roll downward to the side, broken down, and if the key swipe worked would have been a big plus. I saw a coach really get irritated with food, hockey bags, etc when his key took about 6 swipes to work. He tried ours and it was DOA.

Lightbulbs need upgraded. We stayed at a Holiday Inn (not my normal but looked good after this hotel) in September in Oakville and the energy efficient bulbs were bright and of good wattage, here, if you need to put on makeup or read, only the nightstand lamp was bright enough to do so. Be prepared if you do need to apply makeup.

I hate to complain, I really, really do, and that's why I compliment staff that is deserving, but one month later I had to call Marriott rewards because points still weren't applied and then I explained about sheets, ice and key, nothing personal except cell phone incident. I was disappointed in the program because they had the hotel call me. I expected them to resolve, I tried with the hotel, I called the program as a last resort. I just wanted my trip points applied, nothing extra. Very disappointed. Whoever does the travel checks on these franchises needs to wait a few months and start visiting regularly to see what's going on with the place, because compared to others? Needs tweaking at minimum.

Room Tip: 2nd shift desk and housekeeping great, otherwise, good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL-KDK, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
After your initial complaint to Customer Care Department, we have been trying to get in touch with you, but we were not successful. We wish you had contacted us during your stay, in order for us to resolve these issues and provide you with a better experience.

We are currently addressing your concerns with our General Manager and Department Heads to make sure you will have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

We also would like to thank you for your positive comments.

Kindly contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss above mentioned issues, as your satisfaction is important to us.

Sincerely,
IK
Front Office Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
354 reviews 354 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I like to stay at marriott properties because I know what I will get. - nicely appointed room, well maintained, clean and a friendly staff.

We were here for the weekend and a couple young hockey teams were here. Other than a bit of noise during the day it was quiet.

The hotel was smart enough to open the breakfast area to allow parent to socialize there instead of the halls.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Lovely hotel - very helpful staff, nice room and very clean. Nice breakfast aswell. Stayed here for business and it did the job perfectly...very good free open wifi! Would stay again. Staff also organised my travel arrangements and made my trip hassle free.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Given the location of this property, in an industrial area, I'm going to assume that the bulk of their clientele are business travelers. I've been here on business on multiple occasions. Every time the internet is PAINFULLY slow! It takes minutes to load a simple weather page or google maps. Heaven forbid you an email of any sort of size.

No other issues with this hotel. Is what you would expect from a Fairfield. No frills, clean hotel, friendly staff. The low score is a result of the maddeningly slow internet.

Room Tip: Stay away from the south side. Back up alarms from courier service will keep you awake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilal M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We value your comments and would like to thank you for staying with us.

We were experiencing internet problems which have been addressed by our internet provider. Our internet provider has since increased the speed of the internet which has fixed the issue you experienced.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. be sure to stop by the frond desk and let me know how the internet was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with a large group and the staff was amazing and very knowledgeable. They really helped us with any information we needed to know about the area. Overall accommodations were very nice including the rooms, pool, workout area and complimentary breakfast. The location is a little secluded but there lots of restaurants with great choices that will deliver to the hotel. We were extremely pleased with this hotel making it a memorable visit for our first time in Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton

Address: 150 Westcreek Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5V7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton > Bramalea
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton Hotel Brampton
Fairfield Inn Brampton
Fairfield Brampton
Brampton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.