We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place if your expectations are reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8710 The Gore Road, Brampton, Ontario L6P 0B1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Dine Package
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kanata, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Place if your expectations are reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed overnight on a business trip, everything was simply perfect, room, breakfast, staff, value....
I would not ask for more.
rating the location is subjective to where you want to be, however, if you are driving there should be no problem...
The parking in the back is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    37
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
25
3
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Novi, United States
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The rooms are average, they are very clean and beds are ok, however the walls are a bit thin and you can hear your neighbors almost all the time. The service was excellent at the front desk and the breakfast area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We attended a wedding and chose the Hampton in Brampton for our overnight stay. We were thrilled when they could accomodate an early check in for us. The staff were friendly, the room was spotless and modern. We appreciated the delicious hot breakfast the next morning. Overall we felt we received amazing value for our one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed one night while passing through the area. Check was fast and easy. Room was spacious and clean. Beds were super comfortable.
Breakfast was delicious. No complaints and would definitely say again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas, Canada
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I rented 3 suites for 2 nights each to accommodate 3 couples in my immediate family, who were from out of town and attending my eldest son's wedding. The hotel is easy to find, conveniently located, well appointed, clean, very comfortable beds, and is a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When traveling in the GTA, I will always stay at this Hampton Inn. Everything is so clean: the lobby, the grounds, the rooms, the fitness areas and breakfast nook. Plus, guaranteed fresh and clean beds! Their friendly and most-helpful staff at the front desk, housekeeping and kitchen are always at their absolute BEST. It's easy to see why so many people on the road want to call this home.

Room Tip: Call the Hampton in Brampton and ask for ANY room.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a very environmentally-friendly hotel with re-cycle receptacles on the grounds, in the dining area and rooms.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great clean hotel. Incredible complimentary breakfast. Stayed 7 nights and it was always great. very helpful staff for visitors needing info. 20 min from Canada's wonderland. about 15 - 20 min from everything. Tim Hortons in same parking lot Super Walmart 5 Min.

Room Tip: I love the room with the "roll in shower Very big and dual shower heads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario

Address: 8710 The Gore Road, Brampton, Ontario L6P 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brampton
#1 Green Hotel in Brampton
#1 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto / Brampton, Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.