We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this park, but food is expensive and disgusting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park

Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park
9050 Bramalea Rd, Brampton, Ontario, Canada
905-458-6555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“love this park, but food is expensive and disgusting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I went there for the Victoria Day long weekend with my husband and 2 year old. We went to the petting zoo and rode he rode the pony. There was also a few playgrounds, but the splashpad wasn't open yet.

The snack bar is over priced and we ended up throwing out the hotdog as it tasted gross. The bread was stale and their only condiments was ketchup and mustard, even my 2 year old who loves fries, refused to eat it, so a total of $10.00 went into the garbage. I'll remember to bring my own snacks/drinks next time we visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lots going on at Ching Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is truly an all season park, with tubing and ski hill, beach volleyball court, tennis, football, soccer, track, an indoor garden, wedding chapel and venue, lots of outdoor space, a petting zoo, playground for the little kids and a lot of events throughout the year. What a wonderful park for Brampton to have. It deserves a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place to spend the day, especially with kids. Lots to do for a wide age range and most of it free or reasonably priced.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My daughter and I took spent an afternoon here with my 3 grandchildren. What a wonderful park. It offers so much to do for the little ones. Entrance to the park is free. There are a few rides (for a nominal fee) such as a small carousel, a little train ride and mini roller coaster all of which my 3 yr old grand daughter loved. The splash pad is absolutely fantastic as are the two playgrounds. There's a very nice (and very clean) petting zoo and a place where you can take the little ones for a pony ride. There is a snack bar and public washrooms. The park is huge and offers so much for families. I was really impressed and would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noneya
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gotta love Ching Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

There is something always going on at Ching around special holidays. Through the summer there is a lot that happens. We go here often throughout the year to play in the parks or visit the farm. We were crowded out by the day camps somewhat but it continues to be one of the best parks we have been to - both for fun and for cleanliness.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park also viewed

 

Been to Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donald M. Gordon Chinguacousy Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.