We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good day For the discounted price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Water Kingdom

Wild Water Kingdom
7855 Finch Ave West, Brampton, Ontario L6T 0B2, Canada
+1 416-369-9453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 14 Attractions in Brampton
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wild Water Kingdom is located in Brampton, Ontario. Opened in 1986, the 100-acre (0.40 km2) park is located next to the Clairville Reservoir, Clairville Conservation Area and the Humber River (Ontario). The park has a variety of attractions, including water slides, a wave pool, lazy rivers and a variety of kids' pools. As well, non-swimming activities such as Face Drop and a climbing wall are available. The park is also home to a number of bars and food vendors. Rides at Wild Water Kingdom include Midnight Express, The Abyss, Nightrider, Cyclone, Devil's Drop, White Lightning, and the Cliff. Wild Water Kingdom's land encompasses several acres around the water attractions, which includes picnic areas.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good day For the discounted price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The water attractions are pretty fun, however limited. It's nice to relax in the Caribean Cove, the wave pool is pretty fun and the water slides bring excitement. The new Face Drop zip line is a thrill all on its own but the park itself needs some help. The mini golf is falling apart and appears pretty much unused, the wooden structure bridges are starting to rot under the fake turf. You can can clearly hear the wood as it squishes beneath your feet. It may be Canadas Biggest and Best water park, but I dont see where it comes from. With our corporate code of VTC12 you can also save a third of the price and with that saving it's actually worth it and you will have a good time. At full price, I would rather go to Wonderland and the lines aren't really that much longer.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    55
    46
    52
    92
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dont waste yout time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

not good...dirty....not maintained at all. Bandages floating around the water, leaves and all the nastiness. Not worth it all all.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great time every time !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

No matter how many times you go, this place always has something fun to do. Its a great escape on a hot summers day with , music, food, rides and the list goes on. I have been many times and plan to go again next year .!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Canada's Largest Waterpark????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Should be renamed to Canada's Largest Moneygrab. After paying $10.00 for parking, then over $100.00 for my family of four (and the only reason it wasn't more was because my youngest was free), then $10.00 for lockers (plus a $10.00 deposit), I was disgusted to discover that we then had to pay to rent water tubes for the rides. At $8 -$12 per tube. No sharing. I would think that the cost of the watertubes would be included in the cover price at a WATER park. And since it was like airport security at the front gates who searched all of our bags and would not allow any outside food in the park, we then had to pay outrageous prices for cheap, unhealthy, horrible food. The only reason I was allowed to bring a bottle of water in was to make baby rice cereal for my six month old.

You would also think that since this is a family park, that it would be accomidating for families with strollers, but no. Aparently they do not believe in ramps and there are staris. Everywhere. We had to carry our stroller up and down multiple flights of stairs to get anywhere within the park and the stroller would just fit down the aisle of lockers.

There was also not even close to enough tables or chairs for the amount of people that attend the park so we were forced to sit in the mud at the edge of a tree line so I could nurse my baby since there is also no mommy room, or any area fit for the needs of families and their babies.

This park is dirty, run down, and the staff could care less about the people who attend the park and pay for their wages. This was the worst family trip I have ever been on and I will defenitly never return or recommend Wild Water Kingdom to anyone. Spend the extra few dollars and go to Wonderland!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Credit
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Dirty, filled with nasty people who steal tubes....they have to find a better way to deal with this
Staff that were horrid! Disinterested, awful food, the place needs a major Reno or perhaps a wrecking ball. Their advertisement for their new zip line is so FALSE...will never go back
Grossed out by absolute filth of the place...Feeling ripped off completely

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Water Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Wild Water Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Water Kingdom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.