We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian food in Brampton-Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited

Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited
3088 Mayfield, Brampton, Ontario L6Z 4P8, Canada
905-495-5555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 570 Restaurants in Brampton
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brampton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Brampton-Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been dining at Antica Osteria for the pass 4 years. We love this place. The food and the service are phenominal. Me being a picky cook my self-I have to say they use the best ingredients and attention to detail when it comes to presentation. we've never had a bad meal here (and we go there quite often).They have daily specials as well as a great menu of dishes & a fantastic wine selection. Domenic is always pleasant as well as his staff. The atmosphere in the restaurant is decorated with fine dining in mind, but cosey and comfy at the same time.
We like to personaly recommend this great restaurant to anyone looking to have a great meal and walk out with a satisfied smile. Keep up the good work and see you tonight for my birthday with my friends. Visaka & Ralf

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife had this restaurant recommended to her recently by a friend at work. Ever since we moved from Woodbridge to the Brampton area we've been hoping to find a nice Italian restaurant, so we decided to give it a try. So far we've been there twice and intend to keep going back. The food was excellent, the service was great and friendly, and we found the atmosphere to be warm and inviting. On our most recent visit I asked to speak to the owner, Domenic, so that I could personally thank him and his staff for making our dining experience so wonderful and memorable. My wife and I will certainly be looking forward to going back again in the future, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great meal in a cozy setting. Bravo Antica Osteria...keep up the good work! Rick & Kristine

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend to my friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food was crafted in a manner in which you only find in Europe - high quality ingredients, simple preparations made with experienced hands. Front of the house team was equally experienced - understanding how a subtle balance of good food, wine & service adds to a successful family dining experience. My wife and I, along with my sons and their girlfriends ( all over 21) chose a variety of apps, entrees, desserts, speciality coffees - all were excellent!

Helpful suggestions, recomendations and unexpected surprise "extras" really rounded out the evening. The suggested selection of the private import ripasso "Z" is a great example of the team knowing their guest.

We felt when leaving we'd been to a home of a friend -well done hospitality, we'll be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant by far in Brampton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The was amazing and the service was a lot better then the first time I went. The chef was great and approached us by the bar by greeting nicely. The rigatoni was to die for and the servers were all friendly to us. Thanks a lot Antica ill be seeing you again :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overall great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Went for first time and must say the food was exceptional ! Atmosphere, beautiful and intimate. Staff and servers were very courteous and attentive.Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited also viewed

 

Been to Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Osteria Italian Eatery Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.