We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tandoori Flame Consumes Competition!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Flame

Tandoori Flame
8150 Dixie Road, Brampton, Ontario L6T 4B8, Canada
905-451-1686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 552 restaurants in Brampton
Price range: $13 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Indian, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tandoori Flame Consumes Competition!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you haven't tried this great Indian buffet restaurant in Brampton you are missing a great experience! I have eaten at many buffets, Indian and other, and this one ranks as superior in my opinion. The decor is attractive and dramatic, lots of colour, high ceilings and interesting accent pieces. The staff is friendly and polite and waiting times are minimal. The food is tasty and authentic, both the ingredients and appearance are pleasing and not too spicy. The dining room is spacious and well lit. Be aware of the fact that you must call for your bill or you may sit there waiting for it a long time, but the up side of that is they don't make you feel rushed. I have gone there several times in the past few months and have found the food and service consistent. It is very reasonably priced and is open till 10:00 most nights and 10:30 on the weekend. All in all a consistently good experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    42
    47
    30
    4
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

For a lover of Indian food Tandoori Flame is a must. My friends and I had searched for a quality Indian restaurant and boy did we find one. Coming from the UK I was in Tandoori Heaven. Staff are first class and the choice of food is beyond compare to any where I have been before

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“"when you live alone they are the who make you feel at home.."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

to start with as soon you enter tandoori flame you feel like your at home because the whole staff is really very welcoming and generous. i go here almost every Sunday the food at Tandoori is soo rich and flavorful and they are the one out of all the restaurants represent the rite meaning of Indian. I myself am a big goat curry fan no matter what restaurant i try that dish everywhere and they have had the best one i have tasted in the whole of north america. the paani puri is a must to try for. all in all the food and the service is just amazing. and as i said before they represent the true meaning of india in the north american food market. and i recommend every person to try the food of else or you would never find what the true indian food taste like.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Home food away from home! A must visit restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I was recommended to visit this restaurant by my friends. And I visited the restaurant this friday for dinner and found out that what ever my friends had said about this restaurant was almost up to mark. The food, the atmosphere, the clenliness and staff is really nice and friendly. I had a great time but the only issue I faced was the drinks which were served to us after a long time delayed.
This place and its food is so amazing that I would definately love to visit again if time permits.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“One of its Kind " Nothing Matches Tandoori Flame"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Been to many places in GTA but nothing matches the style, standard and quality of Tandoori Flame . what ever said about this restaurant is less from what it deserves I feel. it has authentic and delicious Indian cuisine. The quality of food is so amazing and more over with such a vast variety its hard to choose what to eat what not to. if i was given a choice i would love to eat in tandoori flame twice or thrice a week if not more. It is must must visit restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Flame also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Brampton, Ontario
 

Been to Tandoori Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Flame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.