We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing every time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Time Steakhouse

Prime Time Steakhouse
260 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C4, Canada
613-962-5361
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 165 restaurants in Belleville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Trenton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I live about 30 minutes out of town and come to primetime everytime I get the chance. The staff are amazing, always willing to go the extra mile! Yes, it is located on a busy street but so worth the hassle. Food is always cooked to perfection no matter how you like it. The steak special is to die for, along with the somona Valley Salad. I reccomed this to everyone! You will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    20
    8
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, awesome service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I went for a Christmas party with a group of friends, the food was really good and the service was awesome!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great Meat and Potatoes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I met a friend here for lunch between Christmas and New Years - half way between Whitby and Kingston. The waitress (BRENDA) was great! She made me feel welcome while I waited for him. She made me feel welcome and not out of place. When he arrived, she made a fuss of him, to make him feel like he had left me waiting.

The food was good - I had brushetta and the steak/chips special. He had the salad and steak/chips special. Both well cooked and presented

The wine list leaves much to be desired, but the local plonk is good

If I am in Belleville and want to go somewhere for good steak but no too impressive with surroundings, I will go here

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Steak at reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

So if you are in Belleville for lunch and want a filling steak meal for a decent price this restaurant is for you. For a number of years this restaurant has offered a special strip loin steak with fries. The service is quick , the steaks are cooked as you like them .....they are so good that it is all i have ever had there. I recommended this place to friends and one said he was not happy with his shrimp dinner. What does he expect this is a steak place first so can not really comment on rest of menu. The location is both good and bad. The good is that it is easy to get to just located off of busy North Front Street. The bad is that it is located by a very busy street. Minor point when you are eating a filling steak dinner!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville,Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My wife and I eat here very often, the food is always great and the service is bang on. This is not a chain restaurant, it is solely owned and operated. The atmosphere is relaxed and the decor is very pleasant. Their little bar to the side is a great place to hang out with friends and meet people. If you are from out of town or local, give it a try, you won't be dissappointed. The Friday night steak special is a wicked deal, 8oz New York for under $10...... I don't think you can beat that anywhere!!!!! The Philly steak sandwich is absolutely delicious.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Time Steakhouse also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Prime Time Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Time Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.