We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak wagon, foxboro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earl & Angelo's

Earl & Angelo's
182 Front St., Belleville, Ontario K8N 2Y7, Canada
613-962-1182
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 169 Restaurants in Belleville
Price range: $20 - $50
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Belleville, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“steak wagon, foxboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Four of my family went to their new burger wagon in foxboro. The girls were very freindly and helpful. This puts a new twist on food wagon's were they come and take your order, I like it. We all tried a different burger, added fries (a little soggy), and a pop line I have not tried. It was all good and price was fair, $55.00 with a tip. May need to add more shade as you would die before you finished if it hot as it is in parking lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    16
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best steak in Belleville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent service, excellent food relaxing atmosphere. It is a treat to visit Earl & Angelos. This is a restaurant to bring guests from out of town it sure says a lot about what we have in our beautiful waterfront city.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE Best Restaurant in all Belleville area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

In January 2013, we returned for my husband's 70th B-day, and took advantage of the free limo service. (Please do tip the driver) What a wonderful extravagance - dropped off right at the front door and the driver was available within minutes when we exited. So much nicer than treading through ice and snow.
Excellent, excellent steaks, seafood, ribs, salads. We have eaten here quite a few times and have never been disappointed. Yes, the prices are a little higher than typical restaurants in the area, but the quality of food and service is well worth the bit of extra cost.
The owner, Jon, has accommodated our special requests for cherries jubilee for dessert. We had this done a few months ago as well 5 years ago for my husband's retirement party of 14. Our guests still rave about the excellent food and outstanding service we received that evening. The cherries jubilee was a smash hit with everyone. Many thanks again, Jon.
We will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“frequent customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

One of the 3 pictures currently posted by a visitor is incorrect as it shows the interior of Paulo's Trattoria and not Earl & Angelo's. This is an excellent steakhouse. Some of the mains get a bit pricey, but are usually very good to excellent. Wines are mostly reasonably priced and most are carefully selected to provide good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The food is okay but the place is a bit too small for my taste. You definitely receive enough food for the money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl & Angelo's also viewed

 

Been to Earl & Angelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earl & Angelo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.