We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay but noisy AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   291 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay but noisy AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel at the same time last year and enjoyed our stay. We didn't hesitate to return for this trip. Good experience again. Pool and hot tub were enjoyed and this area was quiet. Most of the time we were the only ones using these facilities. The only downside to this hotel is the air conditioners. They cool the room well but we found them quite noisy....noisier than you would expect.
Staff are very professional and friendly.
Tip: there is a supermarket just around the corner in the strip plaza.
Having the small fridge/freezer in the room was very handy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    61
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
32
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montréal (Saint-Lambert), Québec
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed at this location for 1 night (Friday); nice room with 2 King beds; fridge was useful to keep fresh the cheeses we had bought on our day excursion; nice breakfast (free) area; new pillows with the mention "Firm" or "Soft" on pillow cases - would have loved the "firm" one to be firmer. Did not use the pool or the exercise room but they both looked in good shape. Check-in/out was a breeze; location was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and found every aspect of the hotel to be excellent. From our large and inviting room complete with a comfy king sized bed to the clean and inviting pool,we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We ended up spending a night in Belleville unexpectedly and while driving through the city stumbled upon this hotel.

The hotel was very clean and the beds had great linens with thick comforters. In the morning a continental breakfast was served with some hot items. It also had a great pool area. I thought as I do travel a lot the price point for this hotel was a bit high for a room with two queen size beds.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is my second stay in Belleville and my second Hotel that I've tryed.
In short, a lot better than the other hotel I'dd stayed before. It was very convinient for me, as they add a room ready very early in the afternoon. There's a lot of restaurant around and if you don't mind waking, the movie theater is just a 10min. walk away.
There's a nice pool area and a very small gym area. And a free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is really great value and a very comfortable stay. The beds are soft, cozy and comfortable. My kids and I loved the breakfast which was included. They enjoyed the pool. Sometimes I wonder why I bother paying 5 star hotel prices on upscale hotels when I feel like I get the quality of a 5 star at a hotel like this one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here overnight on our trip out East, and found it a decent place to stay. The staff at the front desk didn't seem too enthusiastic as it was probably a busy night with an entire kids dance team checking in around the same time. The room and the bathroom were both clean and spacious with all the basic amenities including a microwave which was a bonus. It did get a bit noisy with the kids roaming around the lobby and hallway area. And we were surprised at a dog being allowed on the floor as our understanding was that this hotel had a no pet policy. Overall, the hotel location is convenient and its good for an overnighter, but that's about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Address: 291 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Belleville, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to Quinte area. The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Belleville, Ontario provides modern comfort to guests looking for lodging in Belleville. Nestled near the Bay of Quinte and minutes from area attractions and the Belleville Industrial Park, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Families will enjoy staying at our Belleville, ON hotel while they explore everything that the Quinte area has to offer. Nearby outdoor activities include skiing or snowboarding at Batawa Ski Hill, hiking, swimming or boating at Sandbanks Provincial Park and golfing at one of the 19 area courses. You can also enjoy seeing a show at the Empire Theatre or Yardman Arena, wine tasting on the Taste Trail, or shopping at the Quinte Mall near our hotel in Belleville. Our Belleville hotel near the Belleville Industrial Park is perfect for area business travelers. Our convenient location provides easy access to businesses such as Proctor & Gamble, General Mills, Kellogg's, Parmalat and Bioniche Life Sciences as well as to Belleville General Hospital and Loyalist College. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness centre. You can surf the web with our free high-speed Internet access and eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Belleville hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belleville
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.