We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the plumbing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Canadas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Canadas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C6, Canada (Formerly Belleville Motel 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Belleville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Check the plumbing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I want only two things from a less expensive motel, being a clean bed at night and a shower in the morning. Unfortunately, they were having plumbing problems and there was no water to the showers, which they did not tell me when I checked in. And they offered no partial refund when I asked for one. At least the bed was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    2
    24
See reviews for
4
9
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

It's perfectly fine. Nothing wrong at this motel. If you are a high maintenance person don't go there that's all. If I owned this place I would go retro all the way. The concrete slabs between each motel room I would paint a 50-60's theme. And then I would go all out with decor from the 70's, with more orange/mustard/tan shades. And add some plaid/knotted wood furniture. Shower changing temperature..so retro! It's decent, clean, safe, cheap. What more do people need.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel proudly displays a sign out front stating that it used to be a "HOTEL #5" That is because it is now possibly a 2 1/2. Not a place I would ever stay again even though the front staff was accomodating. The hotel itself, the sheets, towels, comforters, bathroom facilities, curtains, rugs and furniture are all more than passed their prime (if they ever had a prime) and all should be bulldosed into a big heap and transported to a toxic dump. Canada's or America's Best Value Inns are not doing themselves a favor by having this establishment in their inventory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

looked on trip advisor to see reviews about this place. braced myself for the worst... good thing i did. my sheets were stained and had someone elses hair on it, my comforter was also stained and has cigarette burns all over it. I brought my own sheets, thank goodness, but even when i asked for a new comforter, it still had cigarette burns all over it. my tv remote didn't work, theres no toilet paper holder as well, the remote and phone was grimy. and my room was one of the "renovated" rooms. my friends room had rusted out sinks and bathtub. as well as our bathroom doors looked as if it was patched up with tape then painted over... they don't close properly. staff is friendly, but not happy about calling for fresh towels waiting almost 30 minutes for them, before i had to get them on my own... the beds are rock hard and very old. they are probably over 30 year old mattress'... only stayed here because of location and nothing else was available.

Room Tip: don't book here if you have small children... the cleaniness is not fit for anyone but especiall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here back in April, have a few times over the yrs. The management and front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. If your looking for a cheaper place with a prime location, I recommend here.
Also renovations are coming along nicely!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The reason I booked with canadas best value inn was because they have smoking rooms.
What i did nor expect was a room that has not been repainted in at least 10 years, a bathroom with an old sink with a yellow rim and a toilet that I had to remove the tank top to stop it running every time i used iy.
Over all, not a good experience.
On the other hand, the restaurant was fine. The food was good and the service was quickand friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We apologize that you did not have a great stay at our accommodations. We are been under renovations of our bathrooms completely, and continue to make it a better place. We thank you for your opinion. It shall help us improve the quality of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. No fridge or microwave though. Close to restaurants and other conveniences. Shower pressure was good. Price I think was a bit high for what you get. Some people were a bit noisy through the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for informing us of your stay and helping us improve the quality of our property, we hope to accommodate you again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 325 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C6, Canada (Formerly Belleville Motel 5)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Belleville
Belleville Hotel 5
Canadas Best Value Inn Belleville, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.