We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of dem Bones

dem Bones
13 Bell Blvd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 4S5, Canada
613-966-1874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 167 Restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

First time at the restaurant. Really good. Had the ribs, girlfriend had the cobb salad. Recommend the cobb salad to anybody. Comes with beef briscuit, pulled pork and chicken. Really awesome. Good service, I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rude and over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Had family get together and made reservation. Told only had 1 hour for dinner. Food below par, greasy, small portions very expensive. Three of us ordered prime rib and got steak. Tried to send back and was then told that they didn't have any prime rib. Steak dinner more expensive. Still charged full price for all 3 meals. Complained to management and told that there were other restaurants in town. Dinner was over $300.00 Will definitely take management advice and eat somewhere else

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Food Jovial Atmosphete”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had a meal here before going to the Belleville Bulls game. Fortunately we got there early as there was a wait by the time we left. This was our first time and we went to check it out as they support the Bulls.
We were greeted at the door and quickly led to a table. Our waiter was very friendly and fast. All of the staff seemed to be have a very "up" attitude making for a pleasant dining atmosphere. The menu was varied and the meals we chose arrived in a timely manner and were tasty. Although the place was filling up, we never felt the slightest pressure to vacate our table. Thanks for the enjoyable first experience and we will return.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Not smoked food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Been here a few times and never enjoyed the food. I am pretty sure the food is not really smoked. A few times the food has tasted like it was old and just reheated. Great location and nice decor. Too bad the food sucks. Never will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Barbeque birthday bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Went to Dem Bones as a party of 5 today to celebrate my birthday - age range was 7 - 80+. Everyone had different dishes and all enjoyed them immensely. Server was attentive, returning to table several times to ensure satisfaction. Owner/Manager treats each guest as though they are having dinner at his house. My son (7 years old) claims the wings here "are to die for". Meal was topped with an artistic and delicious birthday treat...we will be back for sure and soon

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed dem Bones also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to dem Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage dem Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.