We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Joes Tap & Grill

Crabby Joes Tap & Grill
305 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
613-967-2630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 165 restaurants in Belleville
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food was predictable pub offerings. Chicken fingers, club sandwiches and novel burgers. A good selection of on-tap beers. Was quiet enough to be able to converse easily. The service was outstanding. Would recommend as a good place for friends and groups who are more interested in having a good get-together over a beer and the food is secondary. Not that I'm complaining at all about the food, it's just that the food isn't why we'll be returning. Again, a good place to catch up with friends and groups.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    7
    7
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Taken Care Of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A last minute reservation for 10 two nights in a row. We were very well taken care of. Hope they are around for a long time. Excellent service and good food for the money. Very quiet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ordinary, average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The food was nothing to write home about...but our server was very nice. Typical greasy burgers with fries....it was close to our hotel, but don't think we'd go back otherwise.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Supper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just ate at Crabby Joes on Sat March 30th. I had the steak and berri salad an my wife had the chicken stirfry. The steak and salad was okay and lacked presentation but the vinegarette dressing was tasty. It could has used a little more berries. . I cook chicken stirfry all the time so my wife could easily compare it to ours. For her also it was just okay. For desert we shared the apple crumble pie with ice cream and that also was just okay. It looked like it was cut from a slab of apple crumble and nuked. We had one at the Lone star in Belleville and that was excellent. It was 10 years ago we went to Crabby Joes and it looks like it will be another 10 before we return

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have been too Crabby Joes many times and each time I go I have a great meal. It is so surprising that more people don't eat there. I think that when Crabby Joes first opened it wasn't a very good place to eat. It has since changed owners and the new owner is doing a fabulous job. If you are looking for a good meal at a good price then Crabby Joes is the place for you. Try the loaded fries....they are my favorite!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joes Tap & Grill also viewed

 
Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 

Been to Crabby Joes Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Joes Tap & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.