We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Belleville to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Bay Bridge Road, Highway 2 And Highway 62 South, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
BC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good price, good stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge Belleville for 3 nights in August while visiting family. Like other people I was a bit hesitant after reading some reviews, but it really wasn't bad at all.

We were on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot. So, not a great view but the trains were hardly noticed by us as we slept. The room was spacious and clean. It might be considered a little worn out, but nothing seemed to be in disrepair.

We used the pool, hot tub and sauna. All were clean and in good condition.

We didn't eat at the restaurant so can't give any feedback there.

Really there were only 2 minor issues. There is no actual air conditioning unit in the room, so we being able to control the actual temperature in the room was difficult. And the one elevator for the hotel was the...slowest...elevator...ever. We usually took the stairs. It was much quicker.

All in all a comfortable, enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    45
    33
    21
See reviews for
68
35
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Thanks to the team at Travelodge Belleville for a wonderfull stay.We will be back. Free breakfast was great,outside pool fun and trip to and from Sandbanks fun and easy.
Request room overseeing water and have them make you picnic for you.
I must say the elevator is on "relax" mode.lol.
Was also there last year during the Ribfest.......wow great just accross the street. The bike path will also be a great addition once completed.

Room Tip: Request room overseeing water and have them make you picnic for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

would not let us checkin early, and we were parents of bride to get married there. others got in early not impressed with front desk. All we wanted was to get the room keys and put bags in the room. Found out others was in there room 3 hrs early, while we had to find another relative to check in for us after the wedding and take our bags to the room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

In mid-July we spent six days at the Travelodge Belleville. Reading the previous reviews I had been a bit anxious but I must say we were pleasantly surprised. We got a large room with waterfront view, at the end of the hallway, so it was really quiet and we didn't hear any noise from the neighboring rooms either (I guess if you get a room facing the front you might hear the train). The interior of the room seemed to have been renovated recently, so nothing to complain about that either. What we also liked was the convenient location of the hotel, right by the bridge, so that we were in Prince Edward County in no time. A nice, quiet 30- or 40-minute ride took us to places such as Picton, Sandbanks and the vineyards. And the Zwick Centennial Park by the hotel invites for a pleasant after-dinner stroll or a bike ride. So all in all, an enjoyable stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Choose a room with waterfront view away from the elevators. Ask for a fridge if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The place need a big overall... The toilet had huge rust stain, the paint in the tub was pealing, the finish on the wall is also pealing, the patio door was hard to open. On the up side, the place was clean, it's well locaded near Sandbanks park and just on the edge of the bay. All the room are on third and fourth floor so the view from the room are great. The bed was confortable and WIFI worked fine, the room had a refrigirator and a microwave, the TV was new. I think the hotel is in a process of updating. Pools were well clean. The hotel restaurant is overprice, but there's a lot of restaurant whitin 5 minutes drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We used this hotel since it is the closest to Sandbanks (still about 30 min drive). The hotel need some renovation and some upgrades. However, for the price, you can't expect much higher. Still a good location: between the "action' (or lack off) and Sandbanks. There is no hotels neat Sandbanks. Breakfast was included in the deal we got. However, very limited choices and same every morning.

Check in was professionnal. However, personel should try to smile a bit. none of them did!

Room Tip: Hotel has an outdoor pool but we didn<t try it. A big park close to Hotel: good for the kids. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest

I am pleased that you found our hotel a great location for you and your family to enjoy Sandbanks. I appreciate your feedback and I have noted your comment on the lack of smiles :)

I hope you will be back to visit the beach next summer!

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel but didn't expect this.

So we booked 2 rooms through the 800 #. Waterfront with breakfast for 3 days. We ended up in a room on the parking lot, one without a fridge and one with a fridge that didn't work. Not sure if we got bumped due to late check in or someone made a mistake.

Night shift front desk girl was nice but couldn't do anything about the room or the fridges but suggested a discount on check out. Done.

Ice machine on the 4th was broken, and the 3rd floor was out of ice. Had to take the ice buckets from the restaurant.


1st morning we go to the breakfast buffet. Uh oh, we have no coupons. Check with the front desk and Angela (with the face for radio) says she doesn't know what my problem is as we didn't have a room with breakfast included. I had to walk away as I got the urge to reach over the desk. It was too early in the day for that.

We left and had breakfast elsewhere. We took off to the beach and got back after dinner and our room wasn't cleaned. We called and at least got more towels.

Next morning the women and kids went to the buffet for breakfast and apparently it was gross. Even the waitress was asked to taste the eggs and almost threw up. Quality.

Oh and we didn't get a discount on checkout as promised.


The plus side to the hotel was the location in reference to sand banks, water slide for the kids, the cleaning staff and restaurant staff are very nice.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone unless you're stuck nor would I stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest;

I apologize for the negative experience that you had with us. Unfortunately we do not have fridges and microwaves in all of our 124 rooms. I have noted all of your feed back and that is very much appreciated!

I hope you enjoyed the Sandbanks beach with your family .

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Road, Highway 2 And Highway 62 South, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.