We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away!! Far, Far AWAY!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel Belleville to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Bay Bridge Road, Highway 2 And Highway 62 South, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Brockville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stay Away!! Far, Far AWAY!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and daughter arrived for a sports tournament. Found that we were booked for two nights instead of one. Asked to cancel the room and they advised there would be a $75 charge. They stated there was a "contract" signed and they could not break the "contract". Said there was nothing they could do. Had to call back and speak to 3 other people at the hotel and finally was able to convince one staff member to actually find this "contract:" They found it and guess what...the "contract" was only for one night... No apologies, no " I am sorry for making you call twice and speak to 4 different people....The rooms are deplorable. the first room smelled like an ashtray so had to move rooms..
DO NOT STAY HERE!! There are many other much nicer hotels in Belleville charging the same rates so stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest;

I must appologize that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay with us.
I regret that the concern with the cancellation charge of $75 was not handled as swiftly as it should have been. Our hotel is 100% smoke free but unfortunately some guests do take advanatge of our balconies that we have in all 124 guest rooms.

We are in the process of upgrading all of our guest room drapes, bedding and carpeting so we hope that you will consider staying with us on your next visit to Belleville.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    48
    52
    34
    24
See reviews for
73
39
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We've stayed here before and loved it. Greeted by friendly, efficient staff and front desk and in restaurant. Very comfortable king-size bed and our room (#364) had a most wonderful view Quinte Bay. Has two swimming pools - the outdoor one is heated and great to enjoy in the winter too. Fitness Gym is very clean.
Delicious breakfast buffet served until 10:00 a.m. Good variety of choices.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking Quinte bay. View if terrific and most relaxing, Comy King size bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest;

We apperciate you taking the time tell us about your stay. We were pleased to read that you had a very enjoyable and positive stay with us. I will pass all of your kind comments too our team.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel on two separate occasions this past week. Staff was wonderful at both check in and check out. The room was nice and cozy with a wonderful view of the Bay of Quinte. Had the best sleep both times as the bed was so comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was so great I didn't want to get out. The buffet breakfast in the restaurant had a wide variety of gluten free breakfast items which was fantastic :)) The outdoor heated pool is an amazing feature to this hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest;

We want to thank you for your kind feedback. We were happy to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us. I will pass on your comments to all our our team .

We wish you and your family a very Happy Festive season.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Road, Highway 2 And Highway 62 South, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.