We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - But A Little Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Belleville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Belleville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Park Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 2Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Good Location - But A Little Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this Comfort Inn on May 19 and 20, 2010. Everything about the hotel met our expectations. It was very clean and relatively modern - we had a nice flat screen TV in our room. The staff at the front desk and at breakfast was efficient and quite friendly. While the breakfast sitting area was small, we had no trouble finding a seat at 8:00 a.m.. The breakfast itself was the standard Comfort Inn fare of cereal, toast, bagels and hard-boiled eggs. It was neatly presented and refreshed regularly.

My only complaints relating to this hotel relate to the poor quality of the wireless internet connection (I had to eventually take my computer to the lobby to get an adequate signal for a connection) and the evening noise of some of the guests. During our stay, it seemed that a number of railroad construction workers were also staying at this Comfort Inn. They tended to be rather loud, particularly in the early morning. This was made worse by the fact that our room (242) was near a hallway ice machine. When used, it was very loud. Some people felt the need to get ice at 2:00 a.m. while at 6:30 a.m., some of the construction workers seemed to be filling coolers with ice, causing a long noisy session. This interrupted our sleep on both nights.

However, if you can get a room away from the ice machines, you will likely find this to be a good Comfort Inn of expected quality.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent visit.
I'm glad to hear that you found our service and cleanliness to your
satisfaction and do apologize for the noise caused by the ice machine on both
mornings which interrupted your rest. I'll be looking into the possibility of
adding sound-proofing to the ice machine alcove to reduce this problem based
on your informative comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    20
    12
    16
See reviews for
15
17
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

It was nice to have a room with a bed and sofa, which gave more room as well as a comfortable place to sit to watch TV. Room was also well set up for computer usage, with comfortable, adjustable chair, well-lighted work space and convenient electrical outlet. Housekeeping satisfactory, bed comfortable, front desk staff friendly. Continental breakfast was fine, breakfast room was tiny and cramped.

Room price seemed high if this is a 2 star hotel as TA suggests, but perhaps that is the standard for this town.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Thank you for your review of your stay with us.
I was very pleased to see that you found the majority of all aspects of
your visit to your satisfaction and hope to see you again upon your next visit
to Belleville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

We loved the Comfort Inn Belleville. The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the time we made our reservation until the time we checked out. Our room was comfortable and very clean. As we are seniors we loved that we could get a groundfloor room with a patio door, it was so convenient. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, it had a great selection. The hotel was very conveniently located near lots of shopping and restaurants, we are looking forward to returning in the summer.

  • Liked — the staff and the loaction
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to post your wonderful comments.
We are always striving to meet and to exceed guest expectations
and love to hear when we have done just that. We look forward to
seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2007

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Belleville for 2 nights in June 2007. It was a moderately hot weekend (around 20 - 28 degrees Celsius) but it was hotter inside the hotel most of the time. The a/c in the room worked, but not well enough to keep the room cool. The hallways were stiffling.

The bathroom was pretty clean but the tub definitely needed new cocking. Other than that the room was in pretty good shape. Newer bedding and surpriseingly great pillows.

The staff were ok. I spoke with one housekeeper who was very helpful but the front desk person was pretty useless but nice nonetheless.

The breakfast that is included consists of bagels, muffins, juice, coffee/tea, hard boiled eggs, toast and cereal. Decent for a continental breakfast but not the best I've seen.

  • Liked — Decent location and good price.
  • Disliked — A/C not working, lots of stairs, no gym/pool/spa/etc.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Thank for your review of your stay.
Regarding the air conditioning deficiency in your room I'd like to
pass along that we have upgraded these units in the majority of
the hotel, and plan on having all units completed in 2010.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

I stayed with my family (4) as well as my parents(2). We had booked the room directly with the hotel and had requested connecting rooms. When we arrived at the hotel I was unable to receive a clear answer as to if the rooms were indeed connecting or not. I had to ask 3 times before getting a straight answer besides "I think so". When we arrived at the rooms I noticed that the carpets appeared to not have been vacuumed since their was snack depris from the previous guest still on the floor. The grout in the bathroom had spots of black from mold. In the morning I went to the continental breakfast to get coffee for the family and toast for the kids and the coffee was empty and the toast had flies buzzing around it. When I went to the desk to ask about more coffee I had to wait until the desk person and a housekeeper finished gossiping before I was addressed even though they saw me standing there.
We stayed here as a stop for our family on vacation and all I wanted to do was leave as quick as possible.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and Service
  • Tips/Secrets — Choose a newer hotel in the area
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Thanks for your review of your stay, and for the opportunity to
apologize for the sub-standard experience.
Should you be travelling to the Belleville area in future and would
offer us the opportunity to demonstarte our typical level of hospitality
please feel free to contact me directly.
Paul Armstrong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2005

staff was excellent we were very tired on arrival & the staff took great care to get us in a room & settled quickly. Room was very clean and continental breakfast had a great variety of food

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, May 14, 2010
Thank you for the compliments posted here.
We love to hear it when we've met or surpassed guest
expectations.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Belleville

Address: 200 North Park Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Belleville. The hotel is conveniently located just south of the 401 and is within walking distance to many restaurants as well as the Quinte Mall. The hotel is a short distance from the Quinte Sports Center (home of the Belleville Bulls OHL team), the Belleville Industrial Park and Loyalist College. Visit the Glanmore House Museum or tour the County. Golfing, fishing and boating facilities are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Belleville Hotel Belleville
Belleville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Belleville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.