We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Comfort away from Home” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Belleville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Belleville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Belleville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Park Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 2Y9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A nice Comfort away from Home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great place to stay, very well located, close to everything, mall, restaurants, bar.
We book this place to see in concert Sammy Hagar at Belleville Empire Theatre.
Walking distance maybe, but better if you take a cab after the night.
Lovely breakfast served, great staff, and very pleasant to talk to them

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. I hope you enjoyed Rockfest, and I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff service. Just to let you know, we will be undergoing extensive renovations late this year, so if you are coming back for next year's show we hope to offer you a much updated hotel in which to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    16
    10
    14
See reviews for
13
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Comfort Inns vary. Some are tired and in need of some tlc, and this is one. It was clean, although there were some fixed stains on the sheets of one bed. We slept in the other. Not the cheapest stay either at $CAD136, but this did include breakfast. Scrambled or boiled eggs, bacon, toast bagels, cereals, fruit juice (cold and fresh!). The breakfast area is very small. If I stayed again, I'd take it back to the room. It's just south of the 401 so a convenient place to crash. There is not much choice in Belleville, but it could be worse, (as the lady who advised me on the coffee said, although the coffee was good). Everything worked. It wasn't noisy. It was an ok stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review and accurate assessment of our hotel. I agree that our hotel is in need of updating and am happy to advise that we will be undergoing extensive renovations late this year to include the guest rooms, public areas, lobby, and also a much expanded breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I arrived at the Belleville Comfort Inn for work in March. I'm used to luxury hotels and was unexcited by the decor when I first arrived. I spent a week here and was welcomed at 6am each morning by Penny, the breakfast lady. She made this hotel one of the best I've stayed at. When my team and I needed to leave for work by 7am on a Sunday, when the kitchen usually opens later than weekdays, Penny opened the kitchen and had an early breakfast ready for us without even being asked. Great hotels anticipate the needs of their guests and Penny certainly anticipated and met our needs. She knows all of her repeat guests and makes this place a home away from home for people on the road. If you stop and listen to their conversations with her, it seems obvious that many travelers choose the Comfort Inn when they come to Belleville just because of her. When I returned last night (in June) and went down for breakfast before work, she welcomed me with a hug and a smile. I was happy to be back. Not only would I recommend this hotel to others, I would recommend a pay raise for Penny. She makes the Belleville Comfort Inn a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

prices was right, breakfast, nice quiet place to stay. Rooms clean, everything in working order. Only a little musty smell, but got cleared up when air conditioner was turned on. Will be back soon. It is in walking distance to the mall. It was nice to get a good cup of coffee when we arrived with real cream.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, ON
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip for a total of 3 weeks in May (in two different rooms). I have never stayed at a hotel where every single staff member said hello and smiled every single time you passed them in the hall or lobby.

Both rooms were clean and basic, however, there is a faint smell of smoke in the main floor hallway that didn't carry into my room. The second floor was completely absent of the smoke smell in both the hallway and rooms. I was initially concerned with the second floor room being directly across from the ice machine but I did not experience any noise issues. The air conditioner worked great.

I was pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast which included many items like waffles, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), bacon, sausage rounds, bagels, muffins, toast, english muffins, oatmeal, oranges, apples and a choice of cereals. The breakfast ladies were very eager to make waffles and help out with anything. Both were quite friendly and chatty. The only downside was that sometimes they were out of items (there were a few days there was no bacon or sausage and a couple days without waffles). One of the breakfast ladies apologized profusely any morning they were out of an item and called me honey a lot.

Room Tip: Main floor hallway smells of smoke but the rooms offer a patio door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room smelled of sewer. The washroom was dirty. Hallway smelled of smoke. Don't stay here if you care about cleanliness. The only good thing was sliding door from the room to the parking lot. Bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Belleville

Address: 200 North Park Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Belleville. The hotel is conveniently located just south of the 401 and is within walking distance to many restaurants as well as the Quinte Mall. The hotel is a short distance from the Quinte Sports Center (home of the Belleville Bulls OHL team), the Belleville Industrial Park and Loyalist College. Visit the Glanmore House Museum or tour the County. Golfing, fishing and boating facilities are located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Belleville Hotel Belleville
Belleville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Belleville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.