We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best from Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Belleville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Belleville to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Belleville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always the best from Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

I just want to say thank you for always being the hotel we can rely on for amazing service, value, and quality of sleep. Staying in other hotels always brought on awful sleep and not very pleasant service. No matter where we travel we can always rely on Best Western to provide the kind of service that we don't experience elsewhere. Other hotels should look to Best Western as an example of how a hotel SHOULD be.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    81
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
52
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Clean and confortable hotel if you have to stay just one night for business travel. In the roomss, the heating is too strong or not enough. Wi-Fi internet is slow. Complementary breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

really nice hotel right next to a Shopping Mall Food near by Rooms are very nice and modern

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I needed a room in Bellville for one night so I checked out some reviews online. A previous guest had written a review stating his appreciation of this hotel. I booked it online and arrived in Bellville 1 1/2 hours later. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk had not yet been notified of my booking. I explained my situation to him and in a pleasant and eager manner he soon had the well in hand. This will be my hotel of choice next time in Bellville.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevegas79, Owner at BEST WESTERN Belleville, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Ryan Williams, General Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This property is superbly located just off the 401 without the traffic noise normally associated with hotels close to major highways. The staff here cannot do enough to make sure you are comfortable and the renovated rooms are a pleasure. The free breakfast is excellent with lots of variety both hot and cold. We stay here about 20 times a year on our way to and from Niagara Falls from Montreal and rather than looking at it as stopover we look forward to being there as a part of the overall trip. While they do not have a restaurant there are many excellent restaurants in the immediate vicinity and some deliver.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I'm not one to post negative reviews, but this place was gorse. From a far it looks clean, safe and friendly.... but it's not. We found so many "treasures" in our room including someone toiletries bag, a wireless card, earnings, garbage ect... nasty. The eating area for the free breakfast looked like a pack of wolves had just torn in apart - tables weren't wiped down or clean.
On top of that - we didn't get our rooms until MUCH later ... check it was at 3pm and we didn't get our rooms till 4pm (After arriving at 1pm - that's not acceptable!!) Most reputable hotels offer compensation or credits... we didn't event get a sorry or offered an alternative as we were going to a wedding. (FYI, we were late for that wedding! - THANK BEST WESTERN!)
I've sent a letter to complain about my experience.... we'll see what happens.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

This was a great hotel to stay in with extremely knowledgable, friendly staff. The set-up in the lobby was not only great for the breakfasts, but also good for lounging around with extended family on a rainy day. In better weather, it ws only a short drive to the Sandbanks National Park beaches. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belleville

Address: 387 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belleville Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Belleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.