We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger joint!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzington Burger Bar

Kenzington Burger Bar
40 Dunlop St. E, Barrie, Ontario L4M 1A3, Canada
705-725-1667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 374 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great burger joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have been to Kenzington twice but most recently when we moved to Barrie last month from Ottawa. I am a big fan of The Works having eaten there several times in Ottawa and have not had a chance to check out the Barrie location yet.

Really enjoy the burgers at KBB and they are well constructed with good flavours. The place has a good beer selection too.

Overall, I highly recommend eating here if you're in the downtown Barrie area, I am going to be sure to visit a few more times. I would give the place 4.5/5 if TripAdvisor allowed me!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    30
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alliston, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Take your appetite and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very Tasty Burgers: The "Cowboy" was nicely presented with a dill pickle and tomato. The other burger was served with a nice salad. Fries were the skinny variety but quite tasty. We were at Table #28 and our server was Back Bar. They were attentive and kept our water glasses filled. Rated highly and it lived up to expectations

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not bad, but have had better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place isn't bad, but it's not the best either. I find it to be a little above average with decent service. Although the table edges are stickier than fly paper! Good place to go with a small group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I am in barrie for a mini vacation with my 16 year son. We planned for two weeks to visit kensington and it's my birthday today so my son had made reservations. We got there at 725 were seated by a young girl with long hair(sorry but no name was given as she did not introduce herself) and were given menus and she walked away. 20 minutes later nothing. Nobody came and nobody bothered with our reserved table. We decided to leave. As we left the same server who sat us watched us leave and proceeded to talk to her coworker about us. Not sure if she perhaps told someone we were there and that someone didn't follow up with us or she was upset that we left but seeing as it was a reserved table and also my birthday and no one bothered to see to us we weren't going to stay around any longer. I decided to call kensington about 20 minutes later to speak with an owner or manager but no one answered the phone and went to voice mail. Needless to say a very very dissapoing night. However we walked down the street and picked another restaurant and the service was great. I will follow up with the owner or manager at kensingtons as I feel they need to know

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, Owner at Kenzington Burger Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Katie1382013,

I was hoping I would hear from you.

We were a lot busier than normal that night and your table did get lost in the shuffle. The staff knew the mistake but didn't have time to react. The staff member that you had dealt with was a hostess, and she was making the serving staff aware of their mistake as you were leaving.

I tried to get more staff in as soon as they made me aware they were backed up, but unfortunately we weren't able to make it in until 830.

I understand your frustration and disappointment, and I'd like you to contact me so I can make it up to you.

I apologize for our mistake.

Brandon
brandon@kenzington.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent burgers,fries and especially onion rings!
Just a basic good burger spot. Lots of varieties and they are very accommodating.
Good fun, fun relaxed atmosphere
The service was great

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenzington Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kenzington Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzington Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.