We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your appetite and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzington Burger Bar

Kenzington Burger Bar
40 Dunlop St. E, Barrie, Ontario L4M 1A3, Canada
705-725-1667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 378 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Take your appetite and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very Tasty Burgers: The "Cowboy" was nicely presented with a dill pickle and tomato. The other burger was served with a nice salad. Fries were the skinny variety but quite tasty. We were at Table #28 and our server was Back Bar. They were attentive and kept our water glasses filled. Rated highly and it lived up to expectations

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    31
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midhurst
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad, but have had better!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place isn't bad, but it's not the best either. I find it to be a little above average with decent service. Although the table edges are stickier than fly paper! Good place to go with a small group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very dissapointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I am in barrie for a mini vacation with my 16 year son. We planned for two weeks to visit kensington and it's my birthday today so my son had made reservations. We got there at 725 were seated by a young girl with long hair(sorry but no name was given as she did not introduce herself) and were given menus and she walked away. 20 minutes later nothing. Nobody came and nobody bothered with our reserved table. We decided to leave. As we left the same server who sat us watched us leave and proceeded to talk to her coworker about us. Not sure if she perhaps told someone we were there and that someone didn't follow up with us or she was upset that we left but seeing as it was a reserved table and also my birthday and no one bothered to see to us we weren't going to stay around any longer. I decided to call kensington about 20 minutes later to speak with an owner or manager but no one answered the phone and went to voice mail. Needless to say a very very dissapoing night. However we walked down the street and picked another restaurant and the service was great. I will follow up with the owner or manager at kensingtons as I feel they need to know

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon C, Owner at Kenzington Burger Bar, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hi Katie1382013,

I was hoping I would hear from you.

We were a lot busier than normal that night and your table did get lost in the shuffle. The staff knew the mistake but didn't have time to react. The staff member that you had dealt with was a hostess, and she was making the serving staff aware of their mistake as you were leaving.

I tried to get more staff in as soon as they made me aware they were backed up, but unfortunately we weren't able to make it in until 830.

I understand your frustration and disappointment, and I'd like you to contact me so I can make it up to you.

I apologize for our mistake.

Brandon
brandon@kenzington.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Excellent burgers,fries and especially onion rings!
Just a basic good burger spot. Lots of varieties and they are very accommodating.
Good fun, fun relaxed atmosphere
The service was great

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger In Barrie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The whole family enjoys the burgers at Kenzington. The portion size are large with great fries. We all enjoy the variety of burgers on the menu. If you like burgers this is the place to go.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kenzington Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kenzington Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzington Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.