We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salt and Pepper

Salt and Pepper
130 Bell Farm Road, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
705 797 8499
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 384 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Korean, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Travelled with five family members. Highly recommend lunch combo special, choice of one hot entree & two cold sides. The chicken curry was served over rice & very good, just a little heat, good sauce & I had green salad with the tomato cucumber salad over it. The cabbage rolls were a little too rice. The lasagna was good, nice layers & sauce. The coleslaw was a little to sugary. The quiche was tasty.

The owner was adorable, very friendly & we enjoyed ourselves. We try to avoid chain restaurants when we can. I would recommend them highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was coming from out of town and was looking for a good place for breakfast. My friend in Barrie was not aware of this place so we decided to give it a try.

Excellent value, excellent food and excellent service. Atmosphere was average but if it was above average the food prices would be higher. Great place for a casual breakfast or lunch. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food presentation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stopped here for breakfast before attending the Auto Show at Georgian College (across the street). Nice little diner with a Korean couple as waiter/cook. Food portions were generous and cooked well. Each entree came with a finely presented cluster of fruit to enhance the breakfast. Fruit consisted of apples, orange, grapes, melon, pineapple all topped by a carrot carved into a butterfly.
Service was very good and the price was very reasonable ($18 for two with drinks and entrees).
Will visit again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food & awesome service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the couple who own the restaurant are very, very nice. I will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

What a great place for breakfast! My fiancé and I went in the mid morning and it was great! The service was delightful and the food was great. I had the salt and pepper special and he had the Canadian omelette. The presentation was gorgeous of the fresh fruit salad. The chef carved a butterfly of fresh fruit and placed it on the banana like it had just settled there! The veggies in the omelette were plentiful and not over cooked and my special was prefect with a really nice piece of ham. It was so much I had to share with my date! In all great place, super super clean, good food and nice husband and wife team running it together. Will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt and Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt and Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;