We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise in Barrie, ON” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ling's Cuisine

Ling's Cuisine
145 Mapleview Drive West, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 385 restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Korean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A surprise in Barrie, ON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food and service are excellent. The sushi is fresh and beautifully prepared and the fusion dishes are tasty. A lot of places make sauces that are cloying and sweet, not Ling's. The sauces are light, adroitly served and complement the dishes to perfection. I will continue to visit every time I am in Barrie.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    14
    5
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lunch was bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I had a chicken noodle dish that had no flavour. As well, there was very little chicken in it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is one of my all time favourite restaurants. Great food. Great service. Great prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ling's offers the best sushi and Asian fusion in the Barrie area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Ling's has become my favoured restaurant in the Barrie area and one of my all time favourites. The atmosphere is classy casual, the service is both excellent and engaging, and the food is amazing. I don't think I've had anything at Ling's that I did not love. More telling - I recently treated a friend of mine to Ling's. She co-owns one of the top rated sushi restaurants in Copenhagen (Fifty Fifty) and she has a very discerning palate. She gave Ling's a strong nod of approval. If you love sushi and Asian fusion, you can't go wrong with Ling's.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“could eat here every night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very family friendly with a wonderful selection of great asian inspired dishes. Have their own sushi "chef" and bar. We've tried many dishes here and are never unhappy. Our favorites always taste consistently delicious (lamb stirfry 603 and lemon chicken!), and they accommodate food allergy requests without any problem!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ling's Cuisine also viewed

Barrie, Ontario
Barrie, Ontario
 
Barrie, Ontario
Barrie, Ontario
 

Been to Ling's Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ling's Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.