We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Pizza Hut” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
8 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 7Y8, Canada
(705) 739-1881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 386 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Classic Pizza Hut”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came here to enjoy Pizza Hut pizza - you know, that signature taste. And we got just that.

They did give us the wrong pizza, which was fine because they let us keep it as well as giving us the pizza we ordered, without charging us for both. The waitress could have been friendlier!

Will come back to this location again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No Hidden Treasures”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Pizza Hut has always been on the top of my list in the pizza category. A large drop has occurred with the last order. We had ordered the latest special $12.99 Canadian, (had to eh), we also asked for hot sausage and tomatoes be added. Ordering pizza is a rare occasion in our house with my wife's wonderful cooking, so this was a greatly anticipated treat. Not so much!
The crust was the usual great submission but it seemed to lack something. First there was 2 1/4 inches of crust before any toppings, and that was the cheese. There was a hut for the tomatoes which amounted to approximately 1/2 of a 1/4 inch slice. We peeled back the cheese to find another 3/4 inch in for the start of a very sparsely broadcast of toppings.
A large disappointment for this salivating dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Walked to Pizza Hut as we were hungry from our not so great dinner and didn't want to try the restaurant again that night.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wish I could still eat Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I used to go to Pizza Hut for the lunch buffet. Most times it was great but a little slow bringing out fresh pizza. I especially love their apple dessert pizza...I could eat that alone and be happy. Otherwise their food has been fine...they usually have a pasta dish along with salad so I find it quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Chicken Pizza and wine. Friendly staff, pizza done you like it and a glass of wine. Good end of the day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.