We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hidden Treasures” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut
8 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 7Y8, Canada
+1 705-739-1881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 398 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Innisfil, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Hidden Treasures”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Pizza Hut has always been on the top of my list in the pizza category. A large drop has occurred with the last order. We had ordered the latest special $12.99 Canadian, (had to eh), we also asked for hot sausage and tomatoes be added. Ordering pizza is a rare occasion in our house with my wife's wonderful cooking, so this was a greatly anticipated treat. Not so much!
The crust was the usual great submission but it seemed to lack something. First there was 2 1/4 inches of crust before any toppings, and that was the cheese. There was a hut for the tomatoes which amounted to approximately 1/2 of a 1/4 inch slice. We peeled back the cheese to find another 3/4 inch in for the start of a very sparsely broadcast of toppings.
A large disappointment for this salivating dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Walked to Pizza Hut as we were hungry from our not so great dinner and didn't want to try the restaurant again that night.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish I could still eat Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I used to go to Pizza Hut for the lunch buffet. Most times it was great but a little slow bringing out fresh pizza. I especially love their apple dessert pizza...I could eat that alone and be happy. Otherwise their food has been fine...they usually have a pasta dish along with salad so I find it quite good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quick and Easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Chicken Pizza and wine. Friendly staff, pizza done you like it and a glass of wine. Good end of the day

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut ... Slow and Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Rather disappointed in Barrie Pizza Hut. The staff are enthusiastic but the food is slow to arrive andf mediocre to eat. For me the special part is waiting, waiting, waiting for food while the restaurant manager does paperwork at the next table. The restaurant has several TVs to entertain children while they wait. For the adults, staff will entertain you with tales of unfair work schedules.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.