We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff... i can say i Love them ALL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barrie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barrie to your Saves list
Super 8 Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Bryne Drive | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff... i can say i Love them ALL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Super 8 Barrie has by far the best staff in all the hotels i have been to. There rooms are very clean, there is an in door pool, jacuzzi suites, great for familys buiness and even romantic nights away.
There SuperStart breakfast is just what you need to start your day.
Wonderful experience overall!!!!!!!
Thank you too, Mirka, Welma, John, Lisa, Heather, all of Housekeeping you guys are amazing.
Thank you again for everything... miss you all so much!
I would come back in a second!
- Jessica Morson

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    261
    89
    28
    14
See reviews for
274
177
34
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Super 8 in Barrie Ontario is pretty much like most Super 8 hotels. It has all the basics and is clean. What distinguishes this hotel is the friendly and helpful staff. We felt at home for the two nights we were there as the staff was so welcoming and eager to help us in any way they could.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Excellent hotel. My first time staying at a Super8 but definitely not my last. Clean, comfortable rooms, lots of amenities including mini fridge and microwave.

Satff was courtious and very friendly. This particular location had lots of good restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Free breakfast buffet was more than your typical "continental" style. Eggs, sausage, waffles....

Only negative point I would mention is the room air conditioner was a bit noisy. My stay was during the front end of a heat wave so I had to keep it on all night but it's a small price to pay for the extra comfort.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We have just left this hotel and would not have changed anything, for the price it includes everything from pool (complimentry towels) computer in the family suit (good for rainy afternoons free useage of many games) room service daily (always leaving new soaps and towels). Great breakfast (waffles, many different toast, cakes, cereals, yogurts, fruit - fruit juice) really relaxed & quiet. Great staff always there to help. (situated in a commercial area
but still quiet) lots of restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyoualongtheway, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Thank you for your great comments about my team!

They are the main reason for the success of this hotel
and without them we would not have consistent
reviews from guests like you!

I would agree that we do provide 4 star service
at a 2.5 star price!

We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Mirka Rollason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

The hotel is really nice, staff are very helpful and friendly. Compared to other high end (cost) hotels, Super 8 Barrie is excellent, offering great value for money. It is clean and well presented. Excellent Breakfast buffet as well!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We went to the Super 8 for my parents' 60th Wedding Anniversary. We had 22 people aged 10 years old all the way up to 86 years young. The hotel was the most accommodating I have ever dealt with - so courteous, polite, and willing to do anything they could to make our visit relaxing and trouble free. The location provided easy access to everything we wanted or needed in the entertainment or dinner venues. The breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed at. Our dogs loved the "doggie run" at the back of the hotel. My sister and her young kids enjoyed the "family room" with the "man den". And the upgrade that the hotel gave to my parents was SOOO appreciated - that executive suite was the perfect room for 22 people to socialize in! I can't recommend this hotel and their staff highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seeyoualongtheway, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
Thank you TeacherB for your Super comments!
My team takes great pride in making each and every guest stay a memorable one no matter
what the occasion!
Your feeback will be shared with all of them!
We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality
Mirka Rollason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

I arrived on Sunday night on business so I could get an early start with clients Monday. Had a very restful sleep, loaded up with a hot breakfast in the morning and checked out. I planned to work Orillia the next day and thought why look for another hotel in Orillia when I had such an enjoyable stay here? I booked for a second night which was equally pleasant. Charles greeted me at the desk and booked me in and was very helpful and pleasant. I will most definitely stay again and will bring my swim suit next time as the indoor pool looked very inviting.
I will also bring my wife as the hotel is situated in a shoppers 'Hot Spot'

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barrie

Address: 441 Bryne Drive | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barrie
#3 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Barrie Hotel Barrie
Super Eight Barrie
Barrie Super Eight
Barrie Super 8
Super 8 Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.