We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barrie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barrie to your Saves list
Super 8 Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   441 Bryne Drive | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    290
    94
    31
    16
See reviews for
301
190
37
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for one night for a girls getaway. Room was more modern than I expected. It could use a good thorough cleaning by the night stands but other than that it was quite clean.

Front staff was very polite and quick with check-in even though we were early by a half hour. I did not see any pets that night...it would have been nice lol...I love pets :).

Pool is small but adequate.

Morning breakfast was great! The girl who kept it fully stocked and helped out guests for seating was very customer focused. Great job!

My only negative was being woken up early by doors opening and closing. It was due to the location of our room. Stay in a room away from the housekeeping supply room.

Room Tip: Avoid room 110. Noisy and beside housekeeping supply room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Ask DianneRobertson,

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, our friendly staff and our complimentary SuperStart Hot Breakfast Buffet! We are truly grateful that you have taken the time to share your wonderful experience with travellers and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is our second time with Super 8 Barrie. Friendly staff, convenient location, best rate, free breakfast, free parking, free wifi, clean spacious room, many restaurants & shopping areas in walking distance! Breakfast time in the morning was quite busy but acceptable. Overall very good, will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear JJ H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of your stay at the Super 8 Barrie! We are glad that we were able to provide you with such a thoroughly enjoyable experience and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean and comfortable beds, yummy and plentiful breakfast, decent WiFi. Laundry and pool available (although we didn't use it).

My only complaint is that the toilets were extremely low-flow and needed to be plunged multiple times for our one-night stay (different family members)

Excellent value, kind and friendly and top-notch cleanliness- what I look for wherever I stay, whether Mom & Pop or chain hotel. I found it here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear Mara D,

Thank you for your phenomenal review of the Super 8 Barrie! We are thrilled to be rated so high by a senior reviewer and thank you for your kind words regarding your hotel experience! We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the first tripadvisor review I have taken the time to write. This hotel was an excellent value, and very clean. The front desk staff were more than helpful, and always willing to go above and beyond. I stayed here for a week while away on work and would gladly book here again!

My only minor complaint is the elevator makes a bell noise when it reaches a floor, so if you are staying in a room near it you may hear that. That being said, during quiet hours (10:00 pm on) it was not an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ask 807_guy,

We are very honoured that your recent stay at the Super 8 Barrie prompted you to write your first ever Tripadvisor review and that too a 5/5! We thank you for your great comments regarding our clean rooms, friendly staff and great value! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Days Inn - Barrie
Days Inn - Barrie
#7 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barrie

Address: 441 Bryne Drive | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Barrie Hotel Barrie
Super Eight Barrie
Barrie Super Eight
Barrie Super 8
Super 8 Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.