We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant, good for romantic dinner, or out with a few buddies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cicco's Ristorante

Cicco's Ristorante
170 Prince William Way, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
705-722-0001
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 386 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
“Great restaurant, good for romantic dinner, or out with a few buddies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have been to Cicco's multiple times and try to go when my schedule allows. I find if you are on the dining side, it is great for a nice sit down meal, a romantic date night, or you can go to the bar side with a few friends for some 'Pub Food' and watch the game, the experience is how you make it, and all of those experiences have been satisfying.

Everything on the menu is made fresh and there are some really unique menu choices you can't find anywhere else.

Service has always been great, between the Wait staff and the owners themselves, everyone always makes sure I have been taken care of.

It is really nice having this style of restaurant in this end of town for a close easy escape, I will be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home made delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I have been to the Barrie location twice....both times were so great we will definitely return. They still need to work on the décor as it is very plain which does not do the stone and woodwork justice or offer a particularly Italian feel. Our server was lovely, quick, and very personable. Some of the pricing is inconsistent, but as far as food quality went, it is obvious how much care and attention to detail went into our meals and the family recipes such as the homemade sausage. We had the sausage piato and manicotti and the portions were massive, what a delight. Keep up the good work, I look forward to seeing where this restaurant is at a few months from now! We'll be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W, Owner at Cicco's Ristorante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a response on your experience! Glad to hear you enjoyed the Sausages! They are our personal favourites as well :)! We do make them homemade in house as you mentioned as well as the manicotti's. The recipes for them have been in the family for generations! We couldn't imagine doing them any other way and we are happy to hear you loved them also!

As for the décor we are slowly working on adding some more detail! You may have noticed we recently brought in some vintage wine barrels and wine boxes and have some exciting new décor being adding to the dining room in the very near future to accent the woods and stones we have throughout the restaurant!

We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers!

Cicco & Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARRIE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We just had the most amazing dinner at the new Barrie location - the calamari was exceptional and the overall food was excellent. The atmosphere and service was incredible - you have to experience it to appreciate my comments and thanks to all concerned for a great evening

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W, Owner at Cicco's Ristorante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jamie,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Cheers!

Cicco & Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I live around the corner from this place and I have to say that we do enjoy it! We've been a couple times and both have been a good experience. They have huge portions so you definitely won't leave hungry. The only thing we have to say is that the dining side is a little plain and the walls are bare. Adding real candles to the tables would change the atmosphere and mood. The booths are a little cushiony - I would suggest a regualr table as you sink a little too low in the booths. We can't wait for when the patio is open in the summer!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W, Owner at Cicco's Ristorante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi There!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate the input! As you may have noticed we have changed the cushioning on our booths in our dining room as we too noticed they were a little too much on the soft side! We have also replaced our old battery operated candles with real tea lights! We are also working on adding some more touches to our dining room in the future which we are excited for our customers to see!

Thank you again for the feedback and we are so glad to hear you are enjoying the food!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers!

Cicco & Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been to both locations ( Barrie & Minesing) and every time we have a wonderful time! Favorites include stuffed chicken breast, seafood pasta, bruschetta, calamari, and of course the pizza! Its always a welcoming environment, very cozy and intimate. We highly recommend stopping in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay W, Owner at Cicco's Ristorante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback!

We are so glad to hear you are enjoying your experiences with us and appreciate the review!

We consider each of our customers family so we are happy to hear you felt a welcoming environment during your dining experience and are so glad to hear you are enjoying the food, we love it as well :) !

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers!

Cicco & Lindsay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicco's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Cicco's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cicco's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.