We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hannahman's Roadside BBQ

Hannahman's Roadside BBQ
44 Hart Drive Barrie, Ontario, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
+1 705-220-4728
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 397 Restaurants in Barrie
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Canadian, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Open all Season Monday - Fry-Day 6 am - 7 pm Saturday 11 am - 5 pm Call Ahead Ordering Cheers Hannahman
Mississauga
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The food may be simple, however it is excellent for the price. I would eat here again in a heartbeat.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Affordable roadside stop with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My kids and I were staying a night outside of Barrie and checked trip advisor for an inexpensive place to eat, which lead us to Hannahman's!
Hannahman's is a road side shack serving up all kinds of options....pulled pork, burgers, hot dogs, fries, poutine....
The setting is nothing to speak of...you're sitting at picnic tables in a parking lot with a view of the highway, but the affordability and friendly service made up for this.
I had the pulled pork and my kids had the burger deal. The prices were excellent. The 5 of us ate for $28. The kids each had a burger and fries and I had pulled pork and fries.
After ordering we seated ourselves at a picnic table, and after a brief wait the gentleman working there brought out fries for us to eat while waiting! So nice. About 5 min later our meals were ready.
The burgers were good, but the patties were nothing special. What made them special was the gardilic sauce that was served as a side for your burgers, or to dip your fries in. YUM! It was also served on the pulled pork. Delicious. The pulled pork was a good size serving and we were all full by the time we finished. We were also entertained by a little groundhog that the owners feed daily so that he stays out of the garbage. My kids loved seeing him come out of hiding to dine!
The service here was friendly and warm.
We enjoyed our dinner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Visit, if you like good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We decided to stop here on our way through Barrie. The meal was the steak sandwich, a pulled pork sandwich and the extreme burger. All were great. Order some fries, they are addictive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best burger ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place doesn't look like much but the burgers we had were by far the best I've ever had! In fact I'm driving there from Port Credit for lunch today with my friend for their $5 burger and fries because she's been hearing me rave about it so much. And I'm going to pick up another jar of Gardillic (which we use for everything!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ewwww”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Disgusting.......greasy......made me ill....never ever darken that doirstep again.....better go back to school

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hannahman's Roadside BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Hannahman's Roadside BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hannahman's Roadside BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.