We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring back last summer's management!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Street

Bourbon Street
31 Bayfield Street, Barrie, Ontario L4M3A6, Canada
+1 705-252-7744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 398 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Huntsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Bring back last summer's management!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 NEW

Nothing is the same .... what has happened to Bourbon....?? Fries are still good....Wings ... not the same....bring back who ever was running this joint [as it is now] last summer and when it first opened...who ever is in charge now...needs help....hey at one point it was #1 on TripAdvisor...that should tell you something.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I literally just got home from this place. We came for our usual wing night and as sad as it is for me to type this it will be our LAST visit! It was horrible. The music was too loud. We got our order taken waited FOREVER for fries and wings. Our wings came first and let me just say this they were advertising "jumbo wings" for .49 and wing night use to be .30 wings. The wings were no bigger then before but hiked up by .19 cents what use to cost us 6.00 now cost almost 10.00 and they were no different let alone "jumbo". Then a burger came to our table which we never ordered but the music was so loud in there that the waitress took the wrong order. So a bourbon fry that we usually shared turned into a very dry burger no flavor and very generic (which got thrown out) and small portion of burnt bourbon fries. We are so disappointed we loved this place LOOOOOOVED but we will never be back.I am rating it a 1 as I have to give a rating at all.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Same old Dive it always was”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Couldn't be further away from the "great greatness" described by the previous reviewer. It is attracting the same customers as it did when it was the Simcoe Hotel. I like dive bars too, but Bourbon St. should stop pretending that it is a worthwhile restaurant. it is not.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dive in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Best shop in town for everything you want. Great food. Great staff. Super friendly people. Wicked nightlife. Great greatness!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bourbon Street has poor customer service and found plastic in our meal!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Bourbon St., Barry has very poor customer service. We ordered drinks and appetizer, waited for 20 minutes for the drinks and appetizer, when our appetizers and drinks arrived we ordered our dinner. We assume they forgot to place the order because we waited for one hour for our dinner. When my husband started eating his meal he found plastic in it. We brought it to their attention and the manager told us she was not comfortable writing on the bill that my husband now has a loose tooth because of the plastic. Needless to say we will not be eating there again!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.