We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub and Awesome Night Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Street

Bourbon Street
31 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M3A6, Canada
+1 705-252-7744
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 384 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Huntsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Pub and Awesome Night Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

So many good places to eat in Barrie, but I do love the Thai Chile Sauce wings at Bourbon and their jumbo fries...just yummy. Hubby's favorite is the Spicy Paella...we always share an order of Mussels or Calamari...good food..good times..especially like Sunday Jazz night. Service is friendly and quick and they have a good range of wine and beer. Keep it up guys....hope the weather warms up,.. would like to sit on the patio next time in Barrie.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue for REAL Music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've enjoyed the Bourbon Street Bar & Grill experience a couple of times now and always found it to be pleasant.
This Father's Day my son Chris took me and Colleen there to celebrate, and we all thoroughly enjoyed not only the excellent service, the magnificent meal but especially the fantastic live JAZZ!
I started with a Sleeman and Chris had a Steam Whistle, Colleen was the DD and sipped a Pepsi. We started with an order of their famous HUGE fries; tender and perfect!
Next came the Buffalo Wrap, Caesar Salads, and Club Sandwich, all tasty, but I must mention the 'fried green tomato' on the club, you've got to try it to believe it; never had anything like it!
Kudos to our lovely server Bianca, and for the ownership/management of the Bourbon Street Bar for bringing unique live music to downtown Barrie.
Cheers!
Paul

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't see the appeal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Not sure if it was because we were a younger crowd there, but service for us was lacking. We wanted to buy food and more drinks but never had anyone brings us menus...we had to go to the bar and get them ourselves. A friend waited 10 minutes at the bar for a drink, with no other people waiting at the bar, and yet recieved no drink. Some drunk older men were groping and grabbing the waitresses and it made me uncomfortable. Just was not a good time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
“Amazing food! New favorite grub-pub in Barrie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service, couldn't be more pleased with the atmosphere. I have been to most of the popular restaurants in Barrie area and Bourbon food is hands down the best I have had to date.
Looking forward to trying other menu items in the near future!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good Food ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was not exactly what I thought it would be. It looked a bit dumpy when we walked in. The wait staff was very friendly. We had chicken wings and sweet potato fries. The food was great. Well made and tasty. I will go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russ678, Owner at Bourbon Street, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Glad you loved the food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourbon Street also viewed

 

Been to Bourbon Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.