We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Rodeo Concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barrie Molson Centre

Barrie Molson Centre
555 Bayview Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8Y2, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
144 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Blue Rodeo Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Recently saw them perform here and was surprised and impressed by the facilities and staff. The BMC is well kept and the ushers were friendly. We had floor seats which gave a terrific straight on view of the stage. The size of the rink seems just right to me, no bad seats to be found. Overall a great experience and would definitely return for another concert or hockey game.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

An excellent venue to hold an event. Quite clean, easy to get yourself around and lots of free parking. Hockey games and concerts are great. 5000 seater? Of course I'll continuously go to the Molson center. At the games I have to let you know a jumbo beer costs 13 . Lol

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

the bmc is a great place to watch hockey and other things as well like concerts but ive been there for a lot of hockey games there all nice there the staff is very nice and the ushers are so friendly and they are know a lot about the team

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
2,700 reviews
1,682 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,615 helpful votes
“Fun Place to see a Hockey Game (September 2013)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were in the area and there was a pre-season match between the Ottawa Senators and the New York Islanders.

Bought our tickets in advance (they were a bit pricey compared to the inexpensive tickets for minor league ice hockey that plays here).

We had a great time seeing professional hockey players in an intimate setting - i.e. a smaller arena than most of the professional ice hockey rinks.

Variety of food was on sell - game fair.

Had a good time.....
and if in the area again would check what is going on here....

Good place to go for fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Playoff game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to a Colts playoff game and this place is great for a hockey game every seat in the house is a good seat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barrie Molson Centre also viewed

 

Been to Barrie Molson Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barrie Molson Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.