We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Great Service !!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Barrie

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Barrie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Barrie
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location and Great Service !!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at this location were great from Cindy the Manager and also Jill. The rooms were very clean and also the beds were great. !!! Keep up the great job as I will be returning very soon to stay at this location.

Thanks again for doing a great job !!

Room Tip: Just great service !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBarrieAdmin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We have taken great care to build a caring team at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barrie. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our beds to be great! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
17
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I only stayed for one night but was met with a smile and excellent service. The room was comfortable and I slept like a baby. The complementary breakfast had lots to choose from and tasted great. I will definitely stay here again. Thank you ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBarrieAdmin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We value the comments we receive from our guests! Our staff work hard to provide the highest quality of service possible for our valued guests. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and "slept like a baby". Many agree that our complimentary Hot Express Start Breakfast is a wonderful option while staying at our property! We welcome you back on your next visit to Barrie and area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Close to everything. Very clean. Excellent friendly staff. Great hot tub and pool. Close to college. It's a 5 star in my opinion . Definitely go again and again. We were in walking distance of Boston pizza and many favourite stores too. Beds comfortable. Excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBarrieAdmin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We value your feedback and appreciate your wonderful comments! We certainly agree that we have an incredible location; our guests enjoy the convenience of walking to great restaurants and favourite stores in the area. It is great you were able to use our indoor swimming pool and hot tub. We are happy to know you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your guestroom. Our friendly staff pride themselves on great service and thank you for rating us a 5 Star! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was there a couple of times over the past few weeks for work. The room was clean, the staff were great and the breakfast was amazing. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing stay. DC

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBarrieAdmin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Your input is very important to us and we appreciate you sharing your wonderful comments! We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stays and found them relaxing! We will be sure you share your remarks with our friendly staff regarding the clean rooms, and our great Hot Express Start Breakfast! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I often have clients come to Barrie for a visit and we always put them up in this hotel. The staff or more than accommodating they take care of your needs to the best of their ability. I have often asked if they would like to meet for breakfast and they ask to meet after as they love the breakfast offered at the hotel. The rooms are great and always very clean. I even get great feedback about how comfortable the beds are. I would recommend this hotel to anyone no matter what purpose the are travelling for. The location is perfect as well so much to do in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBarrieAdmin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind remarks regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We always enjoy having your clients stay with us! Guests love our Hot Express Start Breakfast each morning and appreciate our convenient location. I will be sure you forward your wonderful comments to both our Housekeeping and Guest Services. We look forward to continuing to host your clients with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Located 3 minutes from the hwy 4oo in a central location with a great sport bar accross the road. Offers clean suites with a pool and a hot tub. Exercise room is also available. Many restaurants are in the area to enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBarrieAdmin, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding our property. Our location is always very popular with our guests and the easy access from Hwy #400 makes it convenient for our travellers. We have a number of excellent restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience and we are looking forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Good, spacious room, close to restaurants and entertainment venues like movie theatres, etc. Typical Holiday inn express good for business travelers on the go. Nothing fancy, but decent accommodation. Breakfast is typical usually included in the package.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Barrie, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Theerikroq,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Barrie.

Regards,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Barrie

Address: 506 Bryne Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Barrie
#7 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Barrie 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Superior Comfort in Barrie, Ontario For the comfort and amenities you deserve, reserve a room at the pet - friendly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Barrie, Ontario. Our hotel is convenient to Highway 400 to keep you connected to the attractions and businesses of downtown Barrie. Lodging here puts you minutes from exciting attractions, like a Colts game at the Barrie Molson Centre or a shopping trip Park Place, Tanger Outlets or to the 400 Market. For an exciting night out, you can visit one of the restaurants or other entertainment in the area or ask us about our free gaming package! In Barrie, you'll also find numerous outdoor attractions, such as the Georgian Downs Racetrack or fishing at Lake Simcoe. Are you traveling on business to Barrie, Ontario? Our hotel is convenient to many corporations, such as Mueller Canada Inc., Canplas Industries Ltd., Royal Victoria Hospital, Georgian College, YOM, Wolf Steel, and Can-Save. You are invited to use the computer and copy, fax and print services in the 24-hour Business Centre near our hotel's lobby. Barrie, Ontario's growing tourism calls for a versatile hotel like ours. We meet the needs of travelers by offering spacious rooms and with triple-sheeted bedding, microwaves, mini-fridges, Flat Screen Televisions and work areas with free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected while traveling in Barrie. Our hotel's Fitness Ctr, indoor pool and whirlpool ensure that you'll enjoy a relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barrie Hotel Barrie
Holiday Inn Barrie
Holiday Inn Express Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.