We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unhappy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Barrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Barrie to your Saves list
Days Inn - Barrie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    69
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
65
45
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel. Clean rooms, nice pool, helpful staff. have stayed here in the past, and will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel is convenient on and off the 400.Clean room, and fairly quiet, though the hall could be rather noisy. Keurig coffee was fine, but would be better with real cream instead of powder. And does anyone really drink the decaf they leave? I will stay here again when I'm next in Barrie.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our stay was good, enjoyed breakfast buffet, only one problem from noise in room on same floor, called front desk and it was taken care of promptly! will stay again when we visit barrie.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Days INN Barrie is in a great location convenient to anything you want to do in Barrie and saves you from the crazy traffic on Mayfield, Mapleview, or Dunlop. Easy on and Off Hwy. 400.

We had a double queen bed room that was a good size and very clean. Nice TV, free wifi, and a kurig coffee maker with 4 pods each day was a nice added treat. The staff attended to our room each day and did a wonderful job keeping us sorted.

The pool and hot tub area is nice and the kids enjoyed that very much each evening. We even used the well appointed workout area that had a number of cardio machines and weights.

The complimentary breakfast is great with a nice waffle maker, assorted breads and muffins, cereals, fruit, yogurt etc... juices, coffee, and tea are also served.

The most important thing I just want to share with management is that Dora is an absolute Star! You should be so proud that someone like Dora is taking care of your business! Dora from the beginning of our stay welcomed us and let us know she would be around all weekend to make sure we had everything we needed. Usually that is lip service and what people just say. Not with Dora she was there all weekend making sure everyone was having a great time, and not going to far so that other guests were inconvenienced.

Dora went above and beyond, and that made our stay at the Days Inn perfect!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 204 and it was perfect for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Barrie

Address: 60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Barrie 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Days Inn
Days Inn - Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.