We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Barrie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Barrie to your Saves list
Days Inn - Barrie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed about 2 weeks at Days Inn Barrie after the Angus Tornado damaged our home. They were so welcoming to us and our pets. They gave us a large suite with separate living room in order to give us that 'home' feeling we lost. The staff were excellent, understanding, and respectful of our needs. The breakfast was plentyful (bagels, bread, cereals, waffles, eggs, pastries, fresh juices and hot beverages) The property is very clean, pool and hot tub well kept.
I am very impressed with the hotel commodities in relation to their prices. I stayed at 3 other hotels in Barrie before settling here and have no regrets! Thank You Tonie, you abr your staff are wonderful!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay! It was truly our pleasure to serve you and I am glad we were able to make you feel comfortable and at home at our property during this difficult time. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    98
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
97
58
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Etobicoke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good hotel for a weekend wedding. Very clean. A few negatives - room doors slam shut , pillows were too high and the parking lot is not set up for 3 shuttle buses loading 3 different weddings all at the same time ( we were 30 minutes late because of this )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your comments about the cleanliness of our property. We sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced with slamming doors. Upon request we have many different kinds of pillows to offer to ensure you get a comfortable nights rest. In regards to the shuttle buses, we are very sorry to hear that you were so late. Unfortunately the shuttles are not arranged by the hotel, but by each wedding group and in this case which is rare, they were all here at the same time. We will make notes of this and try to avoid this from happening again. We hope to see you back at our property if your travel plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean , comfortable rooms and the staff was very helpfull
what more can i say , hot tub was nice and hot, pool was clean
Breakfast was free , but really all i want in the morning is coffee
Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our cleanliness! Our most important goals are always to offer a comfortable stay in a clean room at a clean property, a good breakfast and we are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Barrie

Address: 60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barrie
#5 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Barrie 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home! The Days Inn - Barrie is a beautiful property nestled in a green space area close to the 400 highway and all Barrie has to offer of restaurants, shopping and activities. We have 78 well appointed guest rooms and spacious suites available. Enjoy free breakfast in our lounge and a swim in our indoor salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn - Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Days Inn
Days Inn - Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.