We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Barrie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Barrie to your Saves list
Days Inn - Barrie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Awesome value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Clean , comfortable rooms and the staff was very helpfull
what more can i say , hot tub was nice and hot, pool was clean
Breakfast was free , but really all i want in the morning is coffee
Room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our cleanliness! Our most important goals are always to offer a comfortable stay in a clean room at a clean property, a good breakfast and we are so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    80
    38
    16
    4
See reviews for
78
47
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stay in hotels one or two days a week all over Ontario and this hotel is the best. The staff are wonderful and they make you feel welcome and truly happy you are there. Tonne is the best manager and she goes out of her way to make sure you are comfortable. The homemade cookies are outstanding. Tonne and the rest of the staff really make being away from home not so bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Owner at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your kind comments about our staff and we are so glad to hear you think we stand out amongst other hotels! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating - some of the best we have experienced.
Room was quiet at night with pleasant view of wooded area.
Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and nice comments about our staff! I will be sure to share your comments with all our team. It is always our pleasure to offer the best possible service and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Barrie

Address: 60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Barrie 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home! The Days Inn - Barrie is a beautiful property nestled in a green space area close to the 400 highway and all Barrie has to offer of restaurants, shopping and activities. We have 78 well appointed guest rooms and spacious suites available. Enjoy free breakfast in our lounge and a swim in our indoor salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Days Inn
Days Inn - Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.