We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for our wedding guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Barrie

Save Saved
You added Days Inn - Barrie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Barrie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Barrie
Midland, Ontario
1 review
“Perfect hotel for our wedding guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

What can I say? We needed a hotel near our venue for our guests, and after comparing our options this Days Inn seemed like the best choice; it was in the low range of prices, had a pool, and offered a continental breakfast. The staff was then very helpful in getting the block or rooms booked, and in printing out information to hand out to the guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Owner at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! As an owner it is great to hear that our staff are doing everything they can in all steps of the process of a group booking to serving your guests and make their stay is an enjoyable one. Congratulations again on your wedding and we hope to be of service again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    39
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
30
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The bed was comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom were clean. The breakfast would have been better without styrofoam plates.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice review! Please do not hesitate to ask one of our team members for a real plate at breakfast time as we always have plates on hand. Our breakfast is popular and sometimes we have to use foam plates to keep up with the demands, we simply cannot clean the real plates fast enough. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Days Inn Barrie has become a home away from home for my family and I. We stay for 2-3 days every couple of months. Our stays are never disappointing. It's a great location. Walking distance to restaurants. Short drive to shopping and entertainment. Close to Hwy 400. Recently upgraded beds, that always provide a restful and comfortable night sleep. The pool and hot tub are always clean and kept at appropriate temperatures. Staff make great efforts to maintain the property and both common area and suites are clean. Rooms are spacious with beds, storage, various seating options, workspace, TV, coffee machine, and good lighting options. A bonus to stays at this hotel is that it includes a delicious breakfast - wide selection of foods, hot and cold choices, welcoming and comfortable sitting area. Another important reason we continue to choose the Days Inn Barrie is because of the stellar customer service. Staff in all areas of the hotel are well-trained, respectful. courteous, efficient, and truly care about making guest stays comfortable and pleasant. They often go above and beyond to show care and concern, and make guest feel at home. Days Inn Barrie is simply wonderful! Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor (top floor) are great at avoiding the sound of heavy-footed guests residing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave our Hotel a fantastic review. Your kind words are a great encouragement to our staff! We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a great stay. Front desk workers were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a wide variety of items that were fresh and delicious; staff were there to assist with waffle making. Overall great time :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our second stay at this location for the annual martial arts tournament. Pool and hot tub was good. Best included breakfast around and very friendly staff that accommodated our needs. Wifi signal weak and almost non-existant. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review! As a Manager it is great to hear that our staff are doing everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. We really hope to provide you with our great service and hospitably again next year! We have also upgraded our breakfast and it is nice to see you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

When booked we were not told that the pool was closed, we weren't told at check in. Not happy!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn - Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Barrie

Address: 60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4 , Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barrie
#6 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Barrie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn - Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Barrie Days Inn
Days Inn - Barrie Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Barrie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.