We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great crispy crusty pie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocelli Pizza

Cocelli Pizza
241 Essa Rd Unit 8, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
(705) 721-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 397 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Hillsdale, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great crispy crusty pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

this place does not load up your pizza with indigestion causing sauce, the ingredients are well managed, the crust is crispy and relatively thin.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is very tasty, but I cannot comment on anything else on the menu as I've only had the pizza. It's a good price and the deals are good, we like to take part in those. The only negative is the atmosphere. It feels very unfinished or that they are in the middle of renovations which I know isn't the case.
Friendly service and orders are always in quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pie - Inexpensive and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I love Cocelli Pizza - we used to buy from the Brampton location often before moving to Barrie. They have a great walk in special that is ready in about 7 minutes. Price is phenominal and easily feeds a family of 4 ( Large pizza - 1 topping - $ 8.99 ). We have tried their pastas as well and they are quite good .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“good pie - could have loaded it more, though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

nice crust, great sauce, tasty cheese, just not enough of the cheese or other toppings you choose. Atmosphere is incredibly plain. Staff was friendly enough. I'd go again when I'm in Barrie... it was good enough to warrant a return. It also reheated well the next day. Their take-out and delivery seemed busy. We ate in the restaurant. The pasta someone else was eating looked good and was a decent sized portion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great local pizza place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're tired of the same old pizza chain taste and want to try something different then Cocelli's is worth a visit.
They remind me of the family run pizza places on St Clair Ave in Toronto when I was a kid.
Try the lasagna. It's the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocelli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cocelli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocelli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.