We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocelli Pizza

Cocelli Pizza
241 Essa Rd Unit 8, Barrie, Ontario, Canada
(705) 721-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 377 Restaurants in Barrie
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is very tasty, but I cannot comment on anything else on the menu as I've only had the pizza. It's a good price and the deals are good, we like to take part in those. The only negative is the atmosphere. It feels very unfinished or that they are in the middle of renovations which I know isn't the case.
Friendly service and orders are always in quickly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pie - Inexpensive and quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I love Cocelli Pizza - we used to buy from the Brampton location often before moving to Barrie. They have a great walk in special that is ready in about 7 minutes. Price is phenominal and easily feeds a family of 4 ( Large pizza - 1 topping - $ 8.99 ). We have tried their pastas as well and they are quite good .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good pie - could have loaded it more, though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

nice crust, great sauce, tasty cheese, just not enough of the cheese or other toppings you choose. Atmosphere is incredibly plain. Staff was friendly enough. I'd go again when I'm in Barrie... it was good enough to warrant a return. It also reheated well the next day. Their take-out and delivery seemed busy. We ate in the restaurant. The pasta someone else was eating looked good and was a decent sized portion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great local pizza place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're tired of the same old pizza chain taste and want to try something different then Cocelli's is worth a visit.
They remind me of the family run pizza places on St Clair Ave in Toronto when I was a kid.
Try the lasagna. It's the best.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST PIZZA EVERR!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

People that say not the best place , well your all just don't know what your talking about , THIS PLACE IS WHERE YOU CALL REALL FOOD .. Not fake like other placess , its an awesome place everything there tastes soooo good there panzos are HUGE ! Everything tastes amazing there ... MUST TRYYY ASAP!!:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocelli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cocelli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocelli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.