We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch on the patio.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Donaleigh's Irish Public House

Donaleigh's Irish Public House
28 Dunlop St. E., Barrie, Ontario L4M 1A3 , Canada
705 252.7733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 386 Restaurants in Barrie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch on the patio.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My first visit to Donaleight's for lunch on the patio this summer was a tasty adventure with a braised lamb wrap. The service was efficient despite the steady stream of groups out for lunch.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    63
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great patio, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We decided to stop at the Denaleigh's Pub for lunch on a Sunday afternoon. It was a sunny day and the front patio was busy. We decided to stay in the back patio, less noisy, less busy, and with the same great service.
The food was delicious and the service was great! I highly recommend it for who is looking for a Pub or a nice place for a meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great, as usual ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Last night we had a family do at Donaleigh's for my stepson's birthday. And, as experienced in the past, everything was great ... food, service and hospitality.
You can't go anywhere better for salads, burgers, chicken wings, and watching your sports events on the big screen.
Donaleigh's have it down pat for a night out. And they also have a really nice outdoor patio for summer nights.
You can't go wrong, stop in at Donaleigh's.
Kate

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had lunch with some good friends here. Food is good! The service is always very good except our last visit. Must have been bad timing, things do happen. Will recommned eating here anytime. Nachos are very good - made from potatoes thinly sliced - yummie!! Looking forward to the next visit.

Nice Irsh pub atmosphere and always busy so watch your timing around dinner hour so you get a good spot to rest your bones!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food not just pub grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Some of the best food I had in Barrie. This is now my go to Restaurant. A great place to stop for a cold beer on the patio.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donaleigh's Irish Public House also viewed

 

Been to Donaleigh's Irish Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donaleigh's Irish Public House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.