We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Makes you feel right at home "Bogi and Robert"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Wishes B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Three Wishes B&B to your Saves list
Three Wishes B&B
48 Steel St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 2E7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Barrie B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Makes you feel right at home "Bogi and Robert"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We would highly recommend Three Wishes BB to anyone who wishes to have a comfortable and relaxing time away.
Elisabeth is a lovely, welcoming and wonderfully energetic lady.
Beautiful and clean house, with good taste in design, attending to the smallest details.
We also enjoyed the wonderful home-made breakfast.
We will definitely return once we have a chance to take another vacation.
Thank You, Elisabeth!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellybean107_2000, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
It means a great deal to me that you enjoyed your stay. Have a wonderful summer you two!
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding in Barrie and stayed at the Three Wishes B&B. We found the room and the rest of the house very clean and bright. Elizabeth, the hostess was very caring and charming. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and we would return to stay there again. Thanks Elizabeth for making our stay so wonderful.
Margaret

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely comments. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and return to visit us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our comfortable staying here. The host Elisabeth was so friendly and nice. In the back yard, we were so relaxed sleeping in a hammock during the daytime, and enjoyed watching stars at night. The breakfast was so good, especially my daughter loved the orange muffin freshly made by Elisabeth. I am sure we will stay here when we come to Barrie again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Such a delightful family I am so glad you chose us as your accommodation of choice and I hope you come back again soon!
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wishing to have a quiet and relaxing time away! Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and Elisabeth was so lovely, welcoming, and helpful to us. Such a caring and interesting hostess. The room, yard, and lounge areas were so comfortable and clean, and we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
I am glad you both had a good time at Three Wishes B&B and I sincerely hope that I see you again soon. And thanks for the lovely concert too, Sonja!
Sincerely
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was wonderful. It was great to be able to relax in the backyard after a long day. The host Elizabeth was very knowledgable about the area . Would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
It was a pleasure having you and I appreciate that you chose to stay with us when there are so many places to choose from in Barrie. I hope we see you again!
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. She makes the best breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for her. Her B and B was clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We had the King room, it was excellent. Elizabeth gave us the best breakfasts ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Three Wishes B&B and for taking the time to write such lovely remarks. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we will see you again in 2014. Happy New Year!
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Every thing about the website description was accurate and more. What you cannot describe in advance is the welcome. Elisabeth was warm and friendly and by the time we left we were sad to go. The breakfasts were fantastic and we were asked in advance if the hot choice for the day was
appealing. The guest lounge was huge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always a pleasure meeting wonderful people like you and I do hope that you return one day. Barrie has so much to offer in the summer and I am sure you would enjoy it here at that time of year too. Until we meet again,
Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Wishes B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Wishes B&B

Address: 48 Steel St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 2E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrie's newest B&B - newly renovated with tasteful modern decor and luxurious rooms. Egyptian cotton sheets and cozy robes to use during your stay. We boast delicious full breakfasts in your own private dining room or on one of two outdoor patios. Complimentary welcome basket with minimum 2 night stay, in-house boutique with gifts from around the world. Fireplace in each room as well as the common room with TV, movies games and books. Member of BBCanada ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Three Wishes B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Wishes B&B Barrie, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Wishes B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.