We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Package in Quiet central neighbourhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Wishes B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Three Wishes B&B to your Saves list
Three Wishes B&B
48 Steel St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 2E7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Barrie B&B and Inns
Middlesex Centre, Canada
1 review
“Complete Package in Quiet central neighbourhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very welcoming even though we stayed just one night.
Hosts provided us with everything we required and were very sociable .
Facilities were well above average for one night or longer stay.
The breakfast was very good and generous portioned.

J & B Middlesex Centre Ontario

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
So Very Happy we were able to accommodate you on your way through and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments!
Jim & Elisabeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was travelling from the UK by myself with 2 young children and decided to book into a B&B rather than a hotel, as I thought that it would have a more personal touch.

Jim and Elisabeth were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond what was expected of them. They immediately made us feel at home and were great with the children. The food was delicious, the room was lovely and the hot tub kept the children entertained! The space set aside for the B&B guests (bedrooms, living room, dining room, sun room and garden) was generous and meant that the children didn't have to stay cooped up in just one room. Jim and Elisabeth take great pride in everything that they do.

I thoroughly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
We absolutely loved having you and your children stay with us - the house is much too empty without the sound of children laughing and playing and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our 2 night stay and 3 wishes was wonderful. Everything from the food to the room itself was excellent. Elisabeth and Jim were very helpful and made my fiance and I feel right at home. great value. great location. great room. great food. beautiful home. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you both and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as we do our best to make our guests feel at home. We hope you come back and visit us again when next time in Barrie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this B&B for a 3 day weekend.
The location is perfect. Very easy to access from the 400 and nicely located very near center of town in Barrie.
Breakfast and welcome snacks were wonderful - nicely prepared and presented
The Elizabeth and Jim are wonderful and very attentive to guests needs ( asked about food preferences and allergies) They both make you feel very welcome and show an interest in guests activities.
We highly recommend this B&B
Melodie and Jon

Room Tip: Hot Tub in private backyard was a lovely extra Bedrooms have nice sized private bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you both for choosing us this past weekend and we are happy you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. We look forward to your next visit - maybe this winter skiing! Enjoy the rest of your summer and thank you again for your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Elisabeth and Jim were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Their home is beautiful and they go the extra mile to ensure that their guests are comfortable during their stay. The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated and very clean. They invite you to use their backyard during your stay (with hot tub!), which is also very peaceful and relaxing. They respect your privacy, but they are also very happy to have a conversation. The breakfast was to die for, and the little shop they have is full of beautiful items from Elisabeth's travels (she helps support women in Mexico who make handmade items--I bought a headband which I love and I have already received many compliments, thanks Elisabeth!). Do yourself a favor, when visiting Barrie, do not stay in a hotel. You will be much happier at Three Wishes B & B!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is very gratifying when someone says so many wonderful things about their stay with us.. It is truly why we do what we do. Thank you so very much and we hope to see you again one day soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The stay was a 10/10. The bed was so comfortable and room was light and relaxing in design. The extra touches from the owners were countless, from the hospitality, incredible breakfasts, hot tub and fireplace it was truly a treat to stay. Jim and Elizabeth are such gracious and warm hosts.If your looking for a place to stay while in and around Barrie this is it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much Trudy for your kind words. We enjoyed having you just as much and look forward to your return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed at Three Wishes B&B in Barrie five times now (I travel to Barrie once every two or three months to visit a dog breeder to have my Norwich Terrier groomed). I LOVE IT and look forward to visits! Elisabeth and Jim are warm, wonderful hosts; both rooms are beautiful (the beds are a dream come true!) and the food -- well, were do I start... Crackers, cheese, grapes and wine on arrival -- Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies available any time -- and breakfast absolutely scrumptious! Coffee/tea, fresh fruit or smoothies, warm homemade muffins, yogourt and then choice of waffles, pancakes, scrambled eggs, and today, the best Eggs Benedict I have ever had. This is truly a first class B&B. I wish Elisabeth and Jim continued success with their beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellybean107_2000, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
As always it is a pleasure to host you Christine and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We do our best to keep our customers happy and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to tell us when we do it right! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Wishes B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Wishes B&B

Address: 48 Steel St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 2E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barrie's newest B&B - newly renovated with tasteful modern decor and luxurious rooms. Egyptian cotton sheets and cozy robes to use during your stay. We boast delicious full breakfasts in your own private dining room or on one of two outdoor patios. Complimentary welcome basket with minimum 2 night stay, in-house boutique with gifts from around the world. Fireplace in each room as well as the common room with TV, movies games and books. Member of BBCanada ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Three Wishes B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Wishes B&B Barrie, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Wishes B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.